Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I've been making this recipe since I found it 2 years ago! It is AMAZING. I've had nothing but compliments on my turkey since I started making it using this recipe. After making it the first time, I decided to start injecting the turkey with the juices while cooking, as well as basting it regularly. I would do this every 15 minutes or so. I also added Coca-Cola/Butter (melted) mixture to basting/injecting process. As far as the herbs go, I used a lot more than what was suggested, but its all up to you. This is a GREAT recipe! A MUST ADD TO YOUR RECIPE BOX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Avins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We also used this recipe for Thanksgiving 2014. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is a perfect and simple recipe. Used fresh herb instead of dried herbs, and use good white wine to replaced champagne. I give it a ten stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this recipe this Thanks Giving and it came awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Great recipe. I didn't have champagne, so I substituted 2 bottles ginger ale and 1 diet coke. I know, coke is weird, except it's not. It adds sweetness and flavor. (I thin store-bought bbq sauce with it and it makes a great basting sauce for bbqued meat.) The turkey was tender and moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this for my turkey loving hubby but in my electric roaster. Brined the turkey in salt and brown sugar (2 cups of each and 4 gals water) for 6 hours then let sit over night. did everything listed above minus celery, put small butter quarters (size of the smallest lego) under the skin also rubbed spices under the skin. and used gingerale instead of champagne. did not use tin foil either. I preheated my roaster to 450, then turned down to 250 and cooked the turkey for 3 hours. (used therm. to ensure right cooking temp.) Turned out super yummy! using it again tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Janssen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have made this turkey a few times because my wife has fallen in love with it. I follow the directions and it is fail safe. The turkey is always juicy and delicious. Use the juices for the gravy. It is a little bit sweet but amazing on the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
My family loved. Made it for thanksgiving and i made it for Christmas. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Owen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was my first turkey to cook. I used Sprite instead of champagne. It turned out great and was tender and juicy, My family cleaned the bones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I have used a few other turkey recipes here and this was so good at Thanksgiving that I am doing it again tomorrow for our Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Perfect Turkey

Make a perfect turkey, every time.

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Apple cider brined turkey, roasted to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States