Juicy Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I don't believe the technique makes the recipe taste any better, it's a wonderful recipe with a tried and true technique. I believe what makes this recipe superior is that if you realize you are out of everything but a beautiful steak, you can still produce a superior meal despite your lack of planning. Lol! Love it, seriously!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Excellent! Cannot wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This steak was amazing! I've ALWAYS used my grill, but with a foot of snow outside and the wind blowing like crazy, it wasn't the best of conditions for that. Sure, I still prefer the grill, but the butter on top definitely added moisture and flavor, as well as help crisp it up a bit like a grilled steak. I did find that the sauce didn't stay on the steak very well (just kind of rolled off the butter), but maybe that's because I eyeballed everything and didn't follow it exactly. Also, I used a combo of soy sauce, Worcestershire sauce, and lemon juice (I didn't have tenderizer and this works wonderfully!) and sprinkled some minced onion and seasoning salt on top. Really, for the time it took and the flavor I got, it was totally worth it and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Awesome recipe! Used vinegar to tenderize the meat (instead of powdered meat tenderizer) and added onion powder and extra garlic to the list of seasonings. It was a hit with everyone in the family! Daddy was super happy at dinner tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was my first attempt at cooking steak and it was a success! Thank you for a great recipe. Very moist, tasty steak. I used soy sauce and brown sugar, and eliminated the salt and pepper. I also rubbed it with lemon juice and let it sit for a couple hours in order to tenderize it rather than use the MSG tenderizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
As a college student with no clue, but the right ingredients, this steak was AWESOME and my first I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I tried this recipe with thawed meat and it was wonderful, I like my meats tender and juicy and I'm always having a hard time combining both for some reason, but this worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
It was my first time cooking a rib steak, and I enjoyed this recipe very much. I didn't use meat tenderizer and used garlic powder instead of minced, and it turned out great. I did find that broiling it for the amount of time specified, though, was much too rare for my taste. I left it in a 400 degree oven for an additional 10 minutes to bring it to medium doneness (which I tested with a thermometer). Also, the first time I made this, the steak was frozen, and the second time the steak was thawed. I didn't notice any difference...was juicy both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
The method of cooking this steak was great! However, I did change the recipe up a bit. As I did not have worcestershire sauce on hand I used soy sauce. I also skipped the meat tenderizer because I did not have any on hand. I merinated the steak for a littler over 45 min. in about 1 1/2 cups of soy and some garlic and pepper. I spread the butter on top of the steak before I cooked it. The steak came out juicy and well cooked. This is the best steak I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States