Juicy Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
looks good, but i put the flavorings on my meat-wrap it in foil and cook it in my toaster oven for 45 minutes. it always turns out melt in your mouth tender and cooks in it's own juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viva Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made this recipe with sirloin steaks. They were cooked perfectly; a little pink it the center. The taste was delicious and the recipe was simple. Perfect for when you need a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I don't believe the technique makes the recipe taste any better, it's a wonderful recipe with a tried and true technique. I believe what makes this recipe superior is that if you realize you are out of everything but a beautiful steak, you can still produce a superior meal despite your lack of planning. Lol! Love it, seriously!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Excellent! Cannot wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This steak was amazing! I've ALWAYS used my grill, but with a foot of snow outside and the wind blowing like crazy, it wasn't the best of conditions for that. Sure, I still prefer the grill, but the butter on top definitely added moisture and flavor, as well as help crisp it up a bit like a grilled steak. I did find that the sauce didn't stay on the steak very well (just kind of rolled off the butter), but maybe that's because I eyeballed everything and didn't follow it exactly. Also, I used a combo of soy sauce, Worcestershire sauce, and lemon juice (I didn't have tenderizer and this works wonderfully!) and sprinkled some minced onion and seasoning salt on top. Really, for the time it took and the flavor I got, it was totally worth it and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Awesome recipe! Used vinegar to tenderize the meat (instead of powdered meat tenderizer) and added onion powder and extra garlic to the list of seasonings. It was a hit with everyone in the family! Daddy was super happy at dinner tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was my first attempt at cooking steak and it was a success! Thank you for a great recipe. Very moist, tasty steak. I used soy sauce and brown sugar, and eliminated the salt and pepper. I also rubbed it with lemon juice and let it sit for a couple hours in order to tenderize it rather than use the MSG tenderizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
As a college student with no clue, but the right ingredients, this steak was AWESOME and my first I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States