Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I had a chicken in my refrigerator and wanted to find quick and easy way to cook the whole thing before it went bad. This recipe looked super easy and I had everything for it. Oh my goodness! It was so yummy and juicy! I had a five pound whole chicken and I cooked it for in an hour and a half. Perfect. I used real butter too. Can't wait to eat leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Very Juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Ok so my first time making a whole chicken and I was a bit overwhelmed. I came across this recipe and it was amazing! I didn't have onion powder but I had dried onions (the kind that come in a shaker) and let me tell ya... fantastic! The dried onions added a crunch and browned very nicely. I did leave the bird in an extra 15 minutes because I was unsure if it was cooked. Certainly a fantastic and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenzie Washington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Tasted like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Amazingly juicy but eeeewww not with margarine, that stuff is so so toxic and bad for you! Use butter instead and it's a beautiful chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The recipe is perfect. I followed all that she said except I didnt have onion powder so I used garlic powder, I had some jerk seasoning lying around and I put one packet all over the chicken as well and I baked on 425 for about an hour. Delicious and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Wow! This really is as good as everyone says! When I read the ingredients I thought, "What's the big deal?" But it was outstanding! It must be the butter on the inside that makes it so moist. Yes, I used butter, not margarine, because margarine is very unhealthy so I don't ever use it. People think that margarine is lower in fat than butter, but that's not true--compare the labels. Plus, margarine contains very unhealthy trans fat, which butter does not. Anyway, I also used half garlic powder, half onion powder. (1 1/2 tsp of each.) Seasoned quite liberally with Kosher salt & pepper. My chicken was just over 5 lbs so I cooked it for 2 hours on 350 convection, basting once. Other than that didn't change anything. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times for our family. It is very moist and juicy every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Underwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This recipe is super simple and the results are absolutely delicious. This was my first time cooking a whole chicken and I figured simplicity was key. This recipe isn't fussy and requires only minimal ingredients but the chicken is succulent and tasty. I used the pan dripping to make a dressing for the chicken and mashed potatoes. Love this recipe and will make it over and over. Superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Wonder if there is any suggestions for larger chickens...a 5 pound chicken, how long should it cook? I like the idea of the seasonings including the celery...just now trying it, hope it comes out ok...just wish I knew how long would be appropriate to cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States