Juicy Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great chicken but, 1:15 did not cook mine just over 3 lbs more like 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I make my chicken the same way, except I stuff the cavity with an onion or two. Sometimes I get really wild and put a few bay leaves under the skin. The key to a juicy chicken is to fill the cavity with a veggie that puts off lots of aromatic steam. Yes, you can use butter alternatives (margarine, light or low fat butter substitutes, unflavored yogurt, unflavored greek yogurt, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was the best chicken we've had in a while. Definitely a keeper! I added two things: I rubbed it down with parsley garlic salt and added a sliced carrot with the celery inside and out. My picky son had 4ths and my husband who generally does not like roasted meat because it's on the dry side said I needed to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was delicious!!! Husband and son loved it. I will be cooking roast chicken this way from now on. I noticed a lot of reviews stating it wasn't cooked enough. I had a six pound chicken and I cooked it 2 hours and 15 minutes.You have to Cook roast chicken 20 minutes per pound plus an extra 15 minutes. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Best chicken ever! Super juicy and full of flavour! I did have to cook it for 20 extra mins though, maybe my chicken was larger? Will always use this to make chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This roast chicken is amazing! Try it!! My husband won't eat onion so I just left it out. Still super flavorful and extremely tasty. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Ok I made this last night thinking "how can something so simple be SO good?" I'm here to say...this is the new recipe I'll be using for roast chicken! AND EVERYONE who ate it couldn't stop complimenting how JUICY it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
The best roast chicken recipe ever. This the only way I roast chicken anymore, always juciey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made this exactly as written & it was perfect! Just as juicy as a rotisserie chicken. Also made another variation 1st time since didn't have specified ingredients on hand...subbed onion & seasoning salt. Fantastic both times. My husband & kids ALL love it & they are tough critics. Also, she kindly specified the size of her bird as 3 lbs. Size obviously affects cook time! My chickens were 3.5lbs, so my cook time increased 30 min. 180 degrees exactly. Oh, and I'm a novice cook. You can't mess this up! Thank u!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States