Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I usually dont eat pork - it comes out SO DRY. But this was wonderful. I did change the soy sauce to half soy sauce and half worcesterchire. I also had less than half of a package dry onion soup mix that I tossed in the marinade. I did the marinade for 1 hour and I put my broiler on low and the pork on a lower rack, this way it cooked about 10 mins per side (i kept close watch) then put close to the heat for less than a min to get a little crisp on top. It was perfectly cooked. VERY moist, and I would do this again. (OH I also tossed in a pan for less than a min to brown on all sides)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Didn't change the marinade at all. But my pork chops were 2" thick. So I marinated for 5 hours, then browned them in pan 1 minute each side, put in a casserole dish with about 1/4 cup of beer to keep them moist. Baked at 375 for 45 minutes. Boyfriend doesn't want them any other way now. He raved about them 2 hours after dinner.....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Olney, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
These were absolutely delicious... I only marinated for about 45 minutes, but my chops were very thin. Also, I used my Foreman grill, since I was using my oven for something else, and they were done quickly and oh, so tasty!!! Tender and juicy!!! The taste was not at all overpowering after 45 minutes, although they were very well seasoned... These will now be in permanent rotation on my weekly menus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariluh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponce, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
these were excellent. Used this marinade to get rid of some pork chops in the fridge, and my boyfriend was still raving about them the next day. I also added 1 t. ground ginger and 1 t. Hoisin sauce and a dash of lime juice to the marinade. Definetly will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This was fantastic! Being a super involved mom of 3, I didn't have a lot of time, and was looking for something that could be prepared quickly, easily, and with as few ingredients as possible. THIS did the trick. Everyone ate it, liked it, and said we'll have to have this again. The only thing I did differently, was I didn't marinate the chops for more than about 15 minutes TOTAL, and this still turned out moist and fabulous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This is the BEST marinade that I have ever tried for pork chops, and I am VERY picky!! I have made this numerous times now, and my family LOVES it when I make this. These are soooo good under the broiler, its the next best thing to grilling them outside. I added fresh chopped garlic, which I personally prefer over minced jarred garlic. If you are using thin chops, you may not want to marinate them quite as long as suggested in the recipe or they will be a little salty. Great recipe and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
These pork chops came out AWESOME! I added a little bit of teriyaki sauce, used garlic powder instead of minced garlic, and added a little bit of maple syrup for sweetness. I ended up marinading in the fridge for nearly 2 days, but my hubby and sis-in-law said they were the best chops they'd ever tasted. Will definitely be making these again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaT
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This marinade is simple and really good. I had not broiled anything before and was surprised how quick these chops cooked and how yummy they were. I did take other comments into consideration and used lower sodium soy and added brown sugar to the marinade. I marinaded really big pork chops for 10 hours and they were delicious. My husband raved about them and wants to grill them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Yummy! I added some olive oil, garlic powder and italian salad dressing. My son that hates pork chops went for seconds! We marinated this for about 10 hours or so and then grilled the chops, served with garlic mashed potatoes, salad and crescent rolls, very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Doggone it, really wanted to like this one. We only use low sodium soy sauce, so based on reviews, thought that would overcome the negativity. Prepared as written, and it still was way too salty for us. Had to eat pizza instead. I feel really bad because I have never given a 1 star review, but if we couldn't eat it, then that is the rating I had to give. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States