Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I'm a vegetarian so I can't comment myself, but my husband would consider himself a meat connoisseur (they say opposites attract) and he said they live up to their name; The juiciest, most moist pork chops he's ever eaten. And they were sooooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Tried the recipe exactly as written and overall, it is a good recipe,would just make the following alterations in the future. It was definitely way too salty and too spicy to serve to my kids, so in the future, I think I would definitely reduce the soy sauce, or maybe try mixing it w/ worcestershire sauce, as well as reducing the black pepper. Did not have time to marinade more than a half hour and even then, it worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaT
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This marinade is simple and really good. I had not broiled anything before and was surprised how quick these chops cooked and how yummy they were. I did take other comments into consideration and used lower sodium soy and added brown sugar to the marinade. I marinaded really big pork chops for 10 hours and they were delicious. My husband raved about them and wants to grill them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Amazing! My boyfriend loved them and alwasy asks for them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
The only flavour that comes through is the saltiness from the soy sauce. Other than that these are bland and a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very yummy. They were very garlicy, but I like garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I found this recipe and decided to make it the same day. My mom is famous for dry pork chops, so I made these for her one day. I only marinated them for about 4 hours, but they were fantastic! My mom was shocked at how well they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I followed the recipe, but also added a little red wine, it gave it great flavor. I marinated them for 4 to 5 hrs. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
These were the juiciest pork chops ever. 5 stars. I can see how some people could say it's too salty but we like salty food. I added a little teriyaki sauce and used fresh garlic. I let them marinate for longer than the 12 hours, lots of flavor but not too salty for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Calloway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I marinated my chops for 2 days and then grilled - very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States