Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made these for dinner and my family LOVED them!! Awesome taste and easy recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This recipe was awesome as a base marinade for pork chops. The 4 stars instead of 5 is because I made a few changes but as is it's a awesome recipe. Here is what I did: 1/4 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce, few dashes of smoke flavoring and pepper, some Teriyaki sauce (adds a little sweetness), and an onion chopped up, (also instead of jarred garlic I used fresh). I marinated the chops for 2 hours and flipped them over after 1 hour. They were extremely moist and flavorful. I tried to broil 1/2 of them to see how it would go and it didn't go so well. They were edible but the tops were a bit charred. The other batch I pan seared and they were good. I reduced the sauce in a pan and added chicken broth to it (awesome sauce but we never used it). The pork chops can hold their own! I'd say take this recipe as is and if you're new to cooking it will give you a great starting point. If you're a vet you can change it to suit your taste. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very simple & delicious. I added some crushed red pepper for a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asr1231

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was super easy and incredibly delicious with rice and a salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! I only had time to marinate for a few hours, but it was so great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Too salty! My chops were 1/2" thick and I marinated them for at the most 2 hours. While the chops were moist, my family and I thought they were too salty. I would only use low salt soy sauce. I don't think you actually need 1/2 C of soy sauce either. Seemed a little wasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I use this marinade for steak and pork and am absolutely in love! Sweet, salty and spicy...does it get any better than that? I use fresh garlic because you cannot beat the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My husband the carnivore loved it... even though we had to push back dinner and they weren't as "fresh" as they could have been. Also, I freely acknowledge that my stove is on the fritz, but they took quite a bit longer than 4 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very good.....not dry at all....use care not to over cook...made them in the George Foreman Grill...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Igave it two stars because they were very juicy. However they were too salty for everyone in my family, and I love salt. I marinated for 3 hours and I can't imagine if I had done it for 12. We could barely eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States