Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I really hate to give a low rating but I got to. I made recipe as written. There was no way 1 inch chops would only take 5 mins each side so I already knew that, so that wasn't a problem. However, after 10 mins each side, the chops were awful. I ended up baking in the oven in a covered casserole. No issue with the flavor, just the cooking. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I marinaded the pork chops for 8 hours as per the recipe. They were dry & tough! I cooked them in my George Forman grill for only about 5 minutes as they were about 1/2 inch thick. Flavor nothing to write home about. I certainly will not use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
very good! following another reviewer's comment i used lipton savory herb and garlic, minced garlic, replaced the soy sauce for soy and worcheshire sauce, black pepper, and thin cut pork chops... i baked em for 15 minutes each side...they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elegantly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Taste was good, meat was still a little dry, but was far more moist than any other time I have made pork chops. This will be my go to for pork chops (EDIT: I found a better recipe that I will probably use more because it was SO juicy, but may experiment with adding these flavors to it since the flavor of this was good). I sauteed some onions with a little bit of brown sugar to top the pork chops, the sweet flavor really melded well with the savory flavor of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Moist and delicious! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Mine turned out way to salty. I think I needed thicker chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
great taste and very moist...i marinated for only about 30 mins and set my broiler to low...then 10 mins each side !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Station, New York, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made these for dinner and my family LOVED them!! Awesome taste and easy recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This recipe was awesome as a base marinade for pork chops. The 4 stars instead of 5 is because I made a few changes but as is it's a awesome recipe. Here is what I did: 1/4 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce, few dashes of smoke flavoring and pepper, some Teriyaki sauce (adds a little sweetness), and an onion chopped up, (also instead of jarred garlic I used fresh). I marinated the chops for 2 hours and flipped them over after 1 hour. They were extremely moist and flavorful. I tried to broil 1/2 of them to see how it would go and it didn't go so well. They were edible but the tops were a bit charred. The other batch I pan seared and they were good. I reduced the sauce in a pan and added chicken broth to it (awesome sauce but we never used it). The pork chops can hold their own! I'd say take this recipe as is and if you're new to cooking it will give you a great starting point. If you're a vet you can change it to suit your taste. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very simple & delicious. I added some crushed red pepper for a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asr1231

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States