Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
RICH!! wonderful! I cut the amount of pepper but the soy sauce is amazing. i had always put it in the pan when frying right at the end to add richness, but this is even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMurphy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Yummy! I added some olive oil, garlic powder and italian salad dressing. My son that hates pork chops went for seconds! We marinated this for about 10 hours or so and then grilled the chops, served with garlic mashed potatoes, salad and crescent rolls, very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
These were SO good! I used butterflied chops that were quite thick, so I broiled for alittle longer than called for, but they were still so juicy and full of flavor. This is my new favorite way to do chops! Even my super picky 6 and 2 year old ate this up and even ask for more. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Great, but I would prefer less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This recipe was fantastic!!! My family hides when I say I am making pork chops for dinner. I openly admit that I am a horrible cook when it comes to pork chops. I came to this sight for some help and found this recipe that had simple ingredients found in almost any home. I gave it a try and my family raved about the flavor...and so did I. I urge everyone to try this recipe. Simple, easy perfection! Yummmm... Thanks for posting this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Having had pork chop disasters, I was reluctant to even buy them anymore. But when our local grocery store had a great meat sale, I bought a family pack of thick, boneless pork chops and headed for this web site to find a recipe I could live with. This one got rave reviews from my husband who told me to not lose this recipe! Because I was still worried that the chops might turn out dry, I poured a little bit of olive oil over them as they broiled. I didn't have time to marinate them as long as suggested (only about an hour) but they turned out heavenly. This is a keeper. Just be sure you are using the inch thick pork chops. This recipe is now my preferred way to make pork chops. Thank you motherofthreeboyz for sharing a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I bought some pork chops on sale yesterday and was looking for a good recipe. My husband and I aren't big pork fans, but this recipe is terrific! The chops were so tender and moist! It's nice that the marinade ingredients are things you normally have on hand. I thought it was a bit peppery for my taste, but I'll just decrease the amount next time. I still love the recipe! Who knew something so simple could be so delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
OHHHHHHHHH This is good. My little 2 year old who doesn't usually eat her meat ate it tonight :) I only marinated it for 2 hours as I only decided to cook it at 2.30, but it was good, I will definately be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I made this for my husbands birthday. I used regular garlic instead of the jarred kind. I ran out of soy sauce so I combined it with worchestershire sauce. Still very good. Next time I'll use just the soy sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Moist and flavorful. My family begged for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States