Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This recipe was fantastic!!! My family hides when I say I am making pork chops for dinner. I openly admit that I am a horrible cook when it comes to pork chops. I came to this sight for some help and found this recipe that had simple ingredients found in almost any home. I gave it a try and my family raved about the flavor...and so did I. I urge everyone to try this recipe. Simple, easy perfection! Yummmm... Thanks for posting this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Having had pork chop disasters, I was reluctant to even buy them anymore. But when our local grocery store had a great meat sale, I bought a family pack of thick, boneless pork chops and headed for this web site to find a recipe I could live with. This one got rave reviews from my husband who told me to not lose this recipe! Because I was still worried that the chops might turn out dry, I poured a little bit of olive oil over them as they broiled. I didn't have time to marinate them as long as suggested (only about an hour) but they turned out heavenly. This is a keeper. Just be sure you are using the inch thick pork chops. This recipe is now my preferred way to make pork chops. Thank you motherofthreeboyz for sharing a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Yummy! I added some olive oil, garlic powder and italian salad dressing. My son that hates pork chops went for seconds! We marinated this for about 10 hours or so and then grilled the chops, served with garlic mashed potatoes, salad and crescent rolls, very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I bought some pork chops on sale yesterday and was looking for a good recipe. My husband and I aren't big pork fans, but this recipe is terrific! The chops were so tender and moist! It's nice that the marinade ingredients are things you normally have on hand. I thought it was a bit peppery for my taste, but I'll just decrease the amount next time. I still love the recipe! Who knew something so simple could be so delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
OHHHHHHHHH This is good. My little 2 year old who doesn't usually eat her meat ate it tonight :) I only marinated it for 2 hours as I only decided to cook it at 2.30, but it was good, I will definately be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
These were very juicy. I have determined that I am just not a fan of pork chops in general. The rest of the family INHALED them! I sliced the leftover chop very thinly and made a pork sandwich for lunches today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This tasted alright, but I expected more flavor. Used full-salt soy (we always use lite) and marinated 2 days... so I thought the chops would have soaked up more of the flavor. Grilled 5 minutes/side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This is definately the simplest, most juiciest way to serve meat! My family as well always expects whatever I serve to be dry like heck (which is why I chose this recipe - for the title) and boy were they surprised when I made these chops! I've also cooked steak this way and it was FANTASTIC. My picky son who hates meat, eats everything when I use this marinade. I am in awe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYZGURL77
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I only have one complaint. I marinated my pork chops for about 18 hours and they turned out very salty. I liked the flavor but next time I will use low sodium soy salt or maybe just not marinate them too long. Could've been my fault... I also made them on the grill. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLIVIAC15163

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugheston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
RICH!! wonderful! I cut the amount of pepper but the soy sauce is amazing. i had always put it in the pan when frying right at the end to add richness, but this is even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMurphy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States