Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by LisaT
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This marinade is simple and really good. I had not broiled anything before and was surprised how quick these chops cooked and how yummy they were. I did take other comments into consideration and used lower sodium soy and added brown sugar to the marinade. I marinaded really big pork chops for 10 hours and they were delicious. My husband raved about them and wants to grill them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Amazing! My boyfriend loved them and alwasy asks for them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
The only flavour that comes through is the saltiness from the soy sauce. Other than that these are bland and a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very yummy. They were very garlicy, but I like garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I found this recipe and decided to make it the same day. My mom is famous for dry pork chops, so I made these for her one day. I only marinated them for about 4 hours, but they were fantastic! My mom was shocked at how well they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I followed the recipe, but also added a little red wine, it gave it great flavor. I marinated them for 4 to 5 hrs. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
These were the juiciest pork chops ever. 5 stars. I can see how some people could say it's too salty but we like salty food. I added a little teriyaki sauce and used fresh garlic. I let them marinate for longer than the 12 hours, lots of flavor but not too salty for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Calloway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I marinated my chops for 2 days and then grilled - very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I thought these were not only delicious, but easy make. I cut the amount of pepper in 1/2 and that was still a tiny bit too much. I grilled them instead of broiling them. Unfortunately my broiler and smoke detector don't get along too well. They still turn out juicy and full of flavor on the grill. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
A bit salty for both of us. I added minced ginger to the recipe as well and my husband and I talked about what we'd do next time. Essentially - we would not use soy sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States