Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious! My boyfriend raved about these pork chops. We usually don't eat that much pork but I am sure I will be using this again! Cook time was so fast- loved that!!!!!! The fat caramelized really nicely. I didn't have soy so I put some red vinegar in it and fresh garlic. So good. I also served mine with mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Easy and tasty, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I'm giving this four stars because as written I think it would have been way too salty. I used 1/8th cup low sodium soy and 1/8 cup worcestire sauce. then i used 1/4 cup white wine. Put in the garlic but added about 2-3 tbsp of fresh minced ginger. Allowed it to marinade for 5 hours and then grilled outside. It was perfect! I'm glad I cut down on the salt because the way I made it was just slaty enough without being overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Not great - hubby didnt like them at all, but the kids and I thought they were edible. Wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nittanyjones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Doggone it, really wanted to like this one. We only use low sodium soy sauce, so based on reviews, thought that would overcome the negativity. Prepared as written, and it still was way too salty for us. Had to eat pizza instead. I feel really bad because I have never given a 1 star review, but if we couldn't eat it, then that is the rating I had to give. So sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is a good recipe and very quick and easy. I marinated my chops for about 6 hours, and I really think 12 hours would have been too much, but that might be because they were very thin to begin with and soaked up a LOT of the flavor. I hadn't broiled pork chops before, but was pleasantly surprised how quickly and well they cooked. Very moist and tasty. I also added about a TBSP of brown sugar to the marinade like some suggested. All in all it was very yummy and a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bel920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
maybe I am the only one but I din't like them... came out really rubbery and I did them on low broil 10 min each and 1 min high broil...followed the first review. Oh well, I think I am done with pork all together...chicken, here I come !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Fabulous. I also boiled the leftover marinade for a while and spooned a little over the rice. Only a tiny bit though, because it goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These were amazing! I have never cared for pork chops any way but grilled, but these were fantastic. They were so juicy. The soy sauce was a bit salty for me, but the 8 others that had them couldn't get enough. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delicious! As the previous reviewer stated, there is a lot of soy sauce in this recipe as well as garlic. I cut WAY back on the garlic and when I make this recipe again I will cut WAY back on the soy sauce. I added a half of cup of beer to the dish for moisture since my pork chops were very thick. I made them for my birthday dinner and my boyfriend enjoyed them soooo much! They are great with collard greens (or any other type of green veggie) and mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States