Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Igave it two stars because they were very juicy. However they were too salty for everyone in my family, and I love salt. I marinated for 3 hours and I can't imagine if I had done it for 12. We could barely eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Aptly named. This recipe is ridiculously easy and very tasty. I marinated 3 hours and used fresh garlic. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Everyone in the house loved these pork chops.... From my 2 year old son to my dad :-) I had a nice package of pork chops from our local butcher shop and needed a way to cook them quickly. I only marinated them for about 20 minutes, and it seemed like enough, they were tender and juicy. I brushed a little bit of the marinade on before they went in and when I flipped them, and used a little bit more of the leftover marinade when I heated up the leftovers the next day! Thanks a bunch for this recipe, it's one of our new favorites for pork chops :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Really good...I added a little bit of seasoned salt to the chops before putting them in the bag. I only did this because I had the reduced sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I made this pizza dough in a bread machine which was added Italian spices and garlic powder. It was the best pizza dough ever. Thanks Jay for sharing. JH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
My husband really liked this one. I used the basic marinade, but changed the cooking method up. First of all I used fresh garlic. I used thin cut porkchops so I only marinaded them for 4 hours. I lightly dipped them in flour and pan fried them until golden brown. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I rarely have time to marinate these for more than an hour and they always turn out great. My 6 year old hates to try anything new, but once she tasted these, she actually requests them! Thank you for proving once again Simple and easy can make a great tasting recipe. Wonderful for a busy weeknight dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I followed the previous advice w/the 1/2 soy and 1/2 wocesterchire.... and then threw them on the Foreman Grill... my husband luved em!! And I was impressed with the juicyness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is by far the best pork chop recipe that I have made. I have a large family, 13, and that means a lot of picky eaters. They all loved this. Not only was it delicicious and juicy it was also so easy. I used fresh garlic instead of jarred and I used low sodium soy sauce. They were wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These are fantastic! I also used a little less soy and added Worcestershire sauce and a hint of terriyaki. These are incredibly moist and very tasty. Making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States