Juicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This makes such a great marinate! I only let them sit about an hr and they were still full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
These are a great base pork chop. You can do anything with them. I only marinated for about an hour and then accidently over-grilled them and they still came out juicy! I love a recipe that is idiot-proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rifle, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I'm sorry but I did not like this at all. I gave it a 3 because my boyfriend ate two of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
These are great chops, I used fresh garlic instead of jarred, I also grilled instead of baked, added a little steak seasoning to the mix. Quick and easy meat dish. 5 plus stars!!!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
These pork chops came out AWESOME! I added a little bit of teriyaki sauce, used garlic powder instead of minced garlic, and added a little bit of maple syrup for sweetness. I ended up marinading in the fridge for nearly 2 days, but my hubby and sis-in-law said they were the best chops they'd ever tasted. Will definitely be making these again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I will absolutely make this one again! I loved the simplicity of this and my guests were impressed...another thing, I only marinated these for about 2 hours and that was plenty! I think if I had let them sit any longer, they would have had a little too much flavoring. Quick and easy, a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I usually dont eat pork - it comes out SO DRY. But this was wonderful. I did change the soy sauce to half soy sauce and half worcesterchire. I also had less than half of a package dry onion soup mix that I tossed in the marinade. I did the marinade for 1 hour and I put my broiler on low and the pork on a lower rack, this way it cooked about 10 mins per side (i kept close watch) then put close to the heat for less than a min to get a little crisp on top. It was perfectly cooked. VERY moist, and I would do this again. (OH I also tossed in a pan for less than a min to brown on all sides)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
We loved these! I'm not crazy about soy sauce, so I altogether substituted with worcestershire. I also added some Italian dressing to the marinade. I love the broiling method, I had never had pork chops this way. I will cook them like this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Mountain, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Didn't change the marinade at all. But my pork chops were 2" thick. So I marinated for 5 hours, then browned them in pan 1 minute each side, put in a casserole dish with about 1/4 cup of beer to keep them moist. Baked at 375 for 45 minutes. Boyfriend doesn't want them any other way now. He raved about them 2 hours after dinner.....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Olney, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Thanks for this recipe, my dh said it was even better than his mom's pork chops! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States