Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I also cut back on the sugar and it was plenty sweet. Actually I did 1/2 cup sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar. I didn't have almond extract so I used vanilla. And, I stirred a tablespoon of cornstarch with the peaches before adding anything else. This was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Growing up, my mom made the best peach crisp each summer with the over-ripe peaches. She, of course, didn't use a written recipe. I have looked for years for a recipe like her's - I have finally found it!! Thank you, my search is over. I made it exactly as written and it came out perfect. Not too sweet and not too soupy. Good with or without vanilla ice cream. This is a permanent addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Kuuipo
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Thisvwas so quick and easy, I used pie pan with a graham cracker crust on the bottom, then my peaches and topped it off, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Kuuipo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So delicious!! Use white flesh peaches. Other peaches are too juicy and messed up the recipe. Great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe as an apple crisp recipe. I must say the crisp part was more than remarkable. I would have done it the way the recipe states but I didn't have any peaches. I had to make a few tweaks to the body, but I left the crisp. You should check it out at www.pantryexperiment.wordpress.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashina Foust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this the other day and nearly followed the directions (I forgot the brown sugar - LOL). The topping still came out yummy. Next time I will add cornstarch to the peaches and add the brown sugar. I may omit the white sugar because the topping was just right with only one type of sugar. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiliki
Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I cut the flour in half and added 3/4 cup oatmeal. I also cut the white sugar in half and added a little nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
this was a complete disaster. I'm willing to accept responsibility in that I doubled the recipe for a crowd -- and the crowd said it tasted fine -- but to me it wasn't even remotely crispy and just an ugly mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Took this to a dinner party where there was another All Recipe dessert and this was a hit! Everyone loved it! To reap the benefits of skins, I kept them on. Next time, I'll reduce some of the sugar, since we thought so much wasn't necessary and it's possible to reduce the amount of topping and it would still be delicious! This is the perfect crisp recipe and I will be trying it with other fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States