Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So delicious!! Use white flesh peaches. Other peaches are too juicy and messed up the recipe. Great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe as an apple crisp recipe. I must say the crisp part was more than remarkable. I would have done it the way the recipe states but I didn't have any peaches. I had to make a few tweaks to the body, but I left the crisp. You should check it out at www.pantryexperiment.wordpress.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashina Foust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this the other day and nearly followed the directions (I forgot the brown sugar - LOL). The topping still came out yummy. Next time I will add cornstarch to the peaches and add the brown sugar. I may omit the white sugar because the topping was just right with only one type of sugar. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I cut the flour in half and added 3/4 cup oatmeal. I also cut the white sugar in half and added a little nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
this was a complete disaster. I'm willing to accept responsibility in that I doubled the recipe for a crowd -- and the crowd said it tasted fine -- but to me it wasn't even remotely crispy and just an ugly mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Took this to a dinner party where there was another All Recipe dessert and this was a hit! Everyone loved it! To reap the benefits of skins, I kept them on. Next time, I'll reduce some of the sugar, since we thought so much wasn't necessary and it's possible to reduce the amount of topping and it would still be delicious! This is the perfect crisp recipe and I will be trying it with other fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good. Easy to put together. I liked the almond flavouring. I think I'd use a touch less of it if I make again, so that the peach flavour is a bit more prominent (I think the peaches I had weren't particularly flavourful though), but it wasn't overwhelming. Like other reviews I used rolled oats for half the flour; to me, "crisp" needs oatmeal in the topping. I also used a little more cinnamon and a little less butter. We didn't find it too sweet, nor too juicy as some other reviewers said. I was a bit nervous about the juicy thing since I've never made this type of thing without cornstarch, but it was fine, good consistency. I did make it ahead of time and reheat briefly later, not sure if that may have helped it thicken a bit on its own. Anyway, very nice and I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Excellent this way but I sweetened the peaches just slightly with honey and skipped the white sugar. I added granola to the topping, too. I also added 1/8 tsp. of nutmeg to the peaches. Made the topping just a little "crisp" and the family loved it!! Even my picky grandsons who won't eat anything!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wyokel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kaycee, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Cowley, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This a great/simple recipe. I made some alterations: 1. Didn't have almond extract. Tossed my peaches (these were slightly green) with rum and honey. 2. Didn't have a pastry cutter; just used a fork. 3. Also threw in some almonds and dried cranberries in a layer underneath the flour mixture. The 1 cup sugar has to be way too much. As per other suggestions, I only added half a cup and it was still a little too sweet for my tastes. When I make this next time, I'll definitely put in less sugar, but everything else was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used fresh frozen peaches and strawberries, vanilla extract instead of almond extract, added a little lemon juice, and used oatmeal instead of flour. Tweeked it up a bit but was all around amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States