Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was an awesome peach crisp. I added just a little more cinnamon and replaced 1/2 of the flour with a 1/2 C oatmeal. My boyfriend said it was the best thing I have ever made for him. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marraine K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, Maine, USA
Living In: Newton Centre, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Excellent! The name is not mistaken...this recipe is super juicy. The only addition I made was about a 1/2 cup of Quaker oats to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This came out SOOO good. I doubled the recipe for a 9x12 inch pan with no problems. Instead of adding cinnamon, I added ground ginger because I like the combination of peaches and ginger. It was fantastic hot, and pretty great cold too. This is the kind of sugar-y streusel top "crisp" I was looking for--- not the biscuit-y kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! I only had 4 peaches, though, so I threw in some frozen raspberries (maybe 3/4 cup). I only used 1/2 cup of the white sugar, and I also reduced the flour to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup of oats instead. A HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
It was okay, but a little flat to my tastes. Maybe some vanilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was exactly the kind of "crisp" recipe I was looking for! Delicious!! Per other reviews, I also used 1/2 the flour and substituted oats for the other 1/2. Will definitely make again to use up the peaches from our tree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very easy and very yummy. Doubled the recipe and put it in a 13 x 9 inch pan. Used my handy food processor to mix the toppings. Only a few minor variations: used vanilla extract because I didn't have any almond extract and I didn't peel the peaches. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I LOVED this recipe. (TIP: boil a pot of water and stick the peaches in for about 20 seconds. The skins will peal right off.) this peach crisp recipe is so versatile. I used a splash of vanilla and a splash of almond extract, about 8 medium sized peaches, and about 1/2 cup less sugar. To the peach mixture, I added a splash of fresh lemon juice and a tablespoon of flour because my peaches were super juicy. Awesome, I plan on making this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyD01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I love the almond extract in this recipe. I did a half cup of flour, half cup quick cook oats like other reviewer did only because I love oats. This was just so very good. A great thing to do with all those fresh peaches my friends give me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Easy and excellent. Like others, I used half the sugar suggested and used 1/2 oats, 1/2 flour amounts. When I made it, I doubled the recipe, used fewer peaches and added 1.5 cups of blueberries. The result was a fantastic purplish color syrup. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States