Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was an awesome peach crisp. I added just a little more cinnamon and replaced 1/2 of the flour with a 1/2 C oatmeal. My boyfriend said it was the best thing I have ever made for him. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marraine K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, Maine, USA
Living In: Newton Centre, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I LOVED this recipe. (TIP: boil a pot of water and stick the peaches in for about 20 seconds. The skins will peal right off.) this peach crisp recipe is so versatile. I used a splash of vanilla and a splash of almond extract, about 8 medium sized peaches, and about 1/2 cup less sugar. To the peach mixture, I added a splash of fresh lemon juice and a tablespoon of flour because my peaches were super juicy. Awesome, I plan on making this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyD01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This came out SOOO good. I doubled the recipe for a 9x12 inch pan with no problems. Instead of adding cinnamon, I added ground ginger because I like the combination of peaches and ginger. It was fantastic hot, and pretty great cold too. This is the kind of sugar-y streusel top "crisp" I was looking for--- not the biscuit-y kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Excellent! The name is not mistaken...this recipe is super juicy. The only addition I made was about a 1/2 cup of Quaker oats to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I made the recipe as directed, but next time (and there will be a next time) I think I will cut the white sugar back a little. It was a little too sweet, but still delicious! A great way to use up fresh peaches before they go bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! I only had 4 peaches, though, so I threw in some frozen raspberries (maybe 3/4 cup). I only used 1/2 cup of the white sugar, and I also reduced the flour to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup of oats instead. A HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was exactly the kind of "crisp" recipe I was looking for! Delicious!! Per other reviews, I also used 1/2 the flour and substituted oats for the other 1/2. Will definitely make again to use up the peaches from our tree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My husband took one bite, then looked at me and pronounced that it was "dangerous." He didn't speak again until the bowl was licked clean. Success! I blanched the peaches to peel them, as some suggested (drop in hot water, then icy water). I used about 3/4 cup sugar rather than the full cup. I also used vanilla extract instead of almond (that's what I had), added a sprinkle of lemon juice to the fruit, and added about 1/4 tsp nutmeg to the topping. I think I might try replacing some of the flour with oats, as some suggested - I forgot until after the flour was measured. Thanks for this! Super easy, super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very easy and very yummy. Doubled the recipe and put it in a 13 x 9 inch pan. Used my handy food processor to mix the toppings. Only a few minor variations: used vanilla extract because I didn't have any almond extract and I didn't peel the peaches. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tahoegirl
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
this is a nice yummy treat. next time i will cut back the white sugar to 1/2 cup and cut back on the butter just a tad. i also added just a touch of vanilla. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States