Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Yum! This was excellent. Like others, I cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup (no more is needed), replaced half the flour with oats, cut the oil to 1/3 cup, and added a dash of nutmeg to the flour mixture. Straight out of the oven this is irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I wouldn't call this juicy as much as I would call it soupy. The peaches I used were very hard and unripe but the dessert came out way too sweet. I followed the directions as written and the best use we have for it is a topping for ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Used 1/2 c oats and 1/2 c flour. Yummy. Tried to cut the white sugar to 1/2 c but hubby found out and said it would taste better with more sugar. :) Will try again with more 1 c sugar. Used fresh peaches from farm. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My husband's words "I would not be upset if you made this one again, but I would not be upset if you tried another recipe either." The topping was really good. Used canned peaches though since they aren't in season. Quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I also cut back on the sugar, and added oats. Made it for Thanksgiving, and my Dad told me not to lose the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Delicious. Came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Kovach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Simple and great! A keeper says the hubby. Added a handful of oates and to easy pealing I blanched the peaches, as other reviewers described-- 20 seconds in boiling water. The peachers were firm, not ripe yet, and they were just perfect for a warm crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Delicious! I changed the brown sugar to Dark Muscovado and substituted two apples for two of the peaches. Next time I think I'll add a little corn starch to counter the extra moisture in the Dark Muscovado and thicken the consistency. The taste, though, could not be improved upon. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imallie
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was really yummy! I cut back the white sugar by half, which I think helped the fresh ripe peachiness stand out over the other flavors. I loved the almond extract, but I might use just a tiny bit less next time. As is, it was a very noticeable almond. As a lot of other reviewers suggested, I added some oats in place of some of the flour. In my mind oats and crisp just go together. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for a great recipe, and thank YOU StacyD01 for that tip on peeling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States