Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My husband's words "I would not be upset if you made this one again, but I would not be upset if you tried another recipe either." The topping was really good. Used canned peaches though since they aren't in season. Quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I also cut back on the sugar, and added oats. Made it for Thanksgiving, and my Dad told me not to lose the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Delicious. Came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Kovach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Simple and great! A keeper says the hubby. Added a handful of oates and to easy pealing I blanched the peaches, as other reviewers described-- 20 seconds in boiling water. The peachers were firm, not ripe yet, and they were just perfect for a warm crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Delicious! I changed the brown sugar to Dark Muscovado and substituted two apples for two of the peaches. Next time I think I'll add a little corn starch to counter the extra moisture in the Dark Muscovado and thicken the consistency. The taste, though, could not be improved upon. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imallie
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was really yummy! I cut back the white sugar by half, which I think helped the fresh ripe peachiness stand out over the other flavors. I loved the almond extract, but I might use just a tiny bit less next time. As is, it was a very noticeable almond. As a lot of other reviewers suggested, I added some oats in place of some of the flour. In my mind oats and crisp just go together. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for a great recipe, and thank YOU StacyD01 for that tip on peeling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I hav to do a 4 star, because I, too, tweaked this a bit. I used vanilla extract instead of almond, cornstarch and sugar/cinnamon with the peaches, and added rolled oats to the topping. I must say, my first peach crisp, and it was totally awesome! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I cut my peaches in half and removed the pit before boiling them for 20secs to remove skin it made cutting them up a lot safer than trying to cut up a slippery round object. Great recipe I made a few changes, its def a keeper. Wish it had a little more crunch tho. Thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is a fabulous dessert! I followed the recipe exactly and my husband says it's better than his Mum's. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I have made this several times this summer, especially when we have extra peaches. When the peaches are extra ripe I add a little cornstarch or flour to the peach mixture to keep it from being too runny. However, either way the flavor is amazing and makes a great topper to vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States