Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This dessert is amazing. I followed the recipe exactly, and the only change I would make is using less sugar. I love the crumble without the oats. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
While it did taste very good, we found that they top didn't really brown, remained gooey, and the fruit was too sweet for our tastes. Perhaps it was the butter we used or perhaps the humidity ... But it's not on the repeat list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Since we are vegan and gluten free, I used this recipe as a basic recipe but changed it to suit our needs. I cut the peaches as it says; however, I used gluten free oatmeal as the topping with the cinnamon. sugars and vegan butter. I also added about 1 Tbsp of rice flour to help it hold together. It was just delicious. We served it with coconut whipped cream and chocolate coconut milk ice cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Made this today for my church small group and since this year's crop of Georgia peaches has been so good I just had to try it. It was delicious! Didn't change a thing other than doubling the recipe to go in a 9x13-inch pan. Ended up using about 8 large peaches until I felt like I had enough. Could probably cut back on the sugar just a bit, it is very sweet. Everyone in our group raved about it!! Thanks for sharing. (tip from other reviewer regarding blanching the peaches for easy peeling worked great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I added rolled oats to my topping mix, and this was ready in 30 mins (in a 8x8 pyrex dish).. so be aware of checking your crisp often. I used vanilla extract instead, and that tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massoni5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Unless you like sweet desserts, I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
You can't beat this peach crisp! I did leave out the almond extract as I do not like that flavor at all. I added a bit more cinnamon in its place. This recipe is very close to my Grandmother's recipe. It is oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I doubled this recipe and used the suggestions to lessen the sugar and butter, half the flour and use 1/2 c. oats...it was wonderful. An excellent use of some really ripe peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Be warned, if you're peaches are overripe and very juicy (or if you blanch them to peel), the topping will just melt into the peaches as it cooks. I had a few areas of crispy, but only on top of tall chunks of peaches. The flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I doubled the recipe, but found that I really didn't need to double the topping ingredients. I think using one and a half times the topping ingredients would have been sufficient. I didn't have almond extract, so I used vanilla. And I also added about 1/2 cup blackberries and a cup of blueberries - it came out absolutely delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States