Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I use less sugar and 1/2 flour 1/2 musulei or oatmeal. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Turned out great!!! I too substituted oats for half of the flour. I used the almond extract and it is delicious and I did use a 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. Pure Heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This peach crisp is one of the best I've had. Serve hot with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and you've got yourself one delicious dessert! Just to save time, I used canned sliced peaches instead of fresh peaches. Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I only had can peaches so I cut them up put added a little of the syrup. Then I put a cup of oats in with the topping and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeshell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I cut the white sugar in half and it was still a little sweet for our tastes. Other than that this was delicious! Tasted like shortbread on peaches. I sprinkled the cinnamon directly on the peaces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELABIGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowview, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I was rushed to cook on Labor Day more people was coming then what I thought..I came a crossed this looking for a fast easy recipe with what I had in the house..They All Loved it there was nothing left..I will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeEllen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Made this for a Labor Day bbq and EVERYONE loved it. Made a few small changes based on other reviews (added a bit of vanilla extract, cut down on the sugar, tossed the peach slices w/ a bit of cornstarch, used a blend of oatmeal/flour) plus one change of my own - mixed the topping with melted butter instead of cutting in cubed butter. The results were outstanding. I'll definitely make this one again next year when the peaches are yummy once again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good! I have made this twice. This first almost as originally written (used 3/4 cup sugar) and it was so juicy that it was pretty much slop the next day. This time I mixed 1/8 cup sugar with the cinnamon and 2tbs cornstarch and tossed that with the peaches before adding the topping and it worked almost too well. My crisp is excellent but maybe too dry, so I think 1tbs cornstach would be a happy medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is pretty much the same recipe (without the almond extract) I have in a recipe book I got as a wedding present 42 years ago, although that recipe uses apples. I substitute oatmeal for the flour so my gluten intolerant daughter can eat it. You can (and I have) use just about any fruit. I mix the oatmeal, sugars and butter with my stand mixer. I don't peel anything - it's great stuff & couldn't be easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States