Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I only had can peaches so I cut them up put added a little of the syrup. Then I put a cup of oats in with the topping and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeshell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I cut the white sugar in half and it was still a little sweet for our tastes. Other than that this was delicious! Tasted like shortbread on peaches. I sprinkled the cinnamon directly on the peaces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELABIGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowview, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I was rushed to cook on Labor Day more people was coming then what I thought..I came a crossed this looking for a fast easy recipe with what I had in the house..They All Loved it there was nothing left..I will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeEllen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Made this for a Labor Day bbq and EVERYONE loved it. Made a few small changes based on other reviews (added a bit of vanilla extract, cut down on the sugar, tossed the peach slices w/ a bit of cornstarch, used a blend of oatmeal/flour) plus one change of my own - mixed the topping with melted butter instead of cutting in cubed butter. The results were outstanding. I'll definitely make this one again next year when the peaches are yummy once again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good! I have made this twice. This first almost as originally written (used 3/4 cup sugar) and it was so juicy that it was pretty much slop the next day. This time I mixed 1/8 cup sugar with the cinnamon and 2tbs cornstarch and tossed that with the peaches before adding the topping and it worked almost too well. My crisp is excellent but maybe too dry, so I think 1tbs cornstach would be a happy medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is pretty much the same recipe (without the almond extract) I have in a recipe book I got as a wedding present 42 years ago, although that recipe uses apples. I substitute oatmeal for the flour so my gluten intolerant daughter can eat it. You can (and I have) use just about any fruit. I mix the oatmeal, sugars and butter with my stand mixer. I don't peel anything - it's great stuff & couldn't be easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
So happy to see a fruit crisp recipe that does NOT have oatmeal in the topping. I prefer the streusel topping that this recipe uses. I served the crisp with fresh-whipped cream----lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
way too much sugar. never could figure out why people feel they need to dump sugar on fresh fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was great! I used six peaches but that didn't seem like enough fruit so I added some blueberries and it turned out really well. I brought it to a BBQ and it was gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States