Juicy Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
We made with fresh peaches. I added some oatmeal to the sugar water topping and it was excellent. We only used 3/4 c of the sugar water on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladysmith, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written, but was not impressed with the end result. It smelled amazing while baking, but after it cooled, the top was not crisp at all. The peach portion was okay but nothing special. Not the crisp I was hoping for. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
YUM! I am not a cobbler or pie person for the most part. This recipe was a great alternative! Fixed it late last night and couldn't resist trying. The amount of butter didn't give it as much of a crumble as I would have liked so I'll be trying to work that a little differently next time. Otherwise turned out great and can't wait to share this with family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very tasty. Easy. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I'm allergic to nuts so I had to omit the almond extract. I added ground cloves and nutmeg. I also followed the others with more oats and less sugar. The peaches came right off the tree so I left the peel on as well. Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I had leftover fresh mushed-up peaches (is that a technical term?) from a batch of freezer jam. I decided to give this a try so the fruit didn't go to waste. I think THIS ended up being the star of the show rather than the jam. It smelled so heavenly and was readily devoured by the family. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious. I used fresh nectarines and blueberries, and swapped half the flour with oats. Great summer crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was really good. I didn't have almond extract so used vanilla instead. I bet it would be good with oats too next time. I only had 5 peaches and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I used vanilla extract instead of almond, and it was a nice flavor! I agree with other reviewers who suggested cutting back on the sugar if you use tree-ripened peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Everyone thought it was great, made exactly as the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Zacchini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Mom's Peach Crisp

Try this simple yet delicious and comforting peach crisp.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States