Juicy Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Using a sirloin steak this was great as K-Bobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Our steaks were juicy and tender. This marinade certainly enhanced the flavor of the meat. We loved that none of the ingredients overpowered the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I didn't use high-quality root beer, just whatever I could find. Also used a heaping spoonful of minced garlic in place of the garlic salt and fresh herbs instead of dried. It was amazing! Made the meat super tender and juicy. Flavor wasn't overpowering but added just enough to make the entire table say, "mmmmmmmm!" at the first bite. Great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This marinate was amazing! Our steaks tasted so good, I savored every bite. The only difference I did not have root beer,so I subbed with Coke.It was still delicious and I would do it this way again! Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by robograndma
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I also used the rootbeer we had on hand. It was a nice change from what I usely use on the steaks. I also had T-bones not rib-eyes I don't know it that matters. We all like the taste of the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
We used an eye of round steak which is a cheaper cut of meat. This had such a good flavor and the cheaper cut of meat was quite tender. I marinated overnight. I can't wait to try this on a better cut of meat. I omitted the garlic salt and used minced garlic in the jar and onion powder for the onion salt, otherwise everything was as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Mmmmm....Such a gooooood steak! I made a few changes, because I lacked supplies. I subbed onion salt for half a chopped onion, subbed the rootbeer for coke, and subbed the teryaki for soya sauce. And it still turned out delicous. Oh, and I also sprinkled a bit of steak spice, just cause we prefer a bit more peppery taste. It was so juicy and tender! Will definately use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noahsmum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Amazing Marinade!! My boyfriend is not a big fan of marinating, but this time he asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoriaharrah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is a pretty good marinade for grilling. I used A1 for the steak sauce and garlic powder instead of garlic salt (only because I love a lot of garlic and not a lot of salt). Also, I used T-Bone steaks because they were on sale at my local supermarket. Plus the root beer gave it a sweet taste in my opinion. Yummy. I will definately be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
good marinade-however anyone that cooks meat knows you don't pierce meat prior to cooking as it makes the meat give off the juices while cooking. And let the meat rest after cooking to allow meat to redistribute the juices contained inside the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States