Juicy Marinated Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
this gave our steaks the best flavor. would def use recipe again. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Tried just the way recipe is. Too sweet and thought it covered up the real meat taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Outstanding as is.--Made it 2nd time --Used it for sirloin tips. made a few changes. Soy sauce instead of terriyaki-add 1 tbs.ketchup-1/2 tsp.liquid smoke-substituted italian seasoning for basil,thyme, rosemary. Liked it even better--great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
OMG This marinade is the bomb! I didn't have teriyaki sauce so I mixed a little brown sugar in with soy sauce. Also I didn't add the root beer. We decided that we would make extra sauce for dipping next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
A very delicious marinade. The root beer added a fun element but make sure to not add extra as the sugars will burn. Overall it's a nice refreshing taste but doesn't have that wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
The wife does not like a lot or any spices, she really liked this and so did everyone else!! Great Marinate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Oh MY! This was great! I did make a few substitutes because I didn't have all the ingredients called for. This is a keeper! I didn't have root beer, so I used Pepsi. I didn't have teriyaki sauce, so I used a regular BB Ques sauce. I didn't have Garlic salt, so I used garlic powder and we left our steaks marinate overnight ( abt. 16 hrs.) Paula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
made this last night for me and hubby and they came out just perfect on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This turned out juicy and delicious. I didn't have root beer so I used Coke ( as another reviewer suggested). The steak turned out tender and very flavorful. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Please do not use this on quality meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States