Juicy Lucy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I have seen these types of cheese stuffed burgers on tv and decided to make them when I came across this recipe. Especially when I noticed the submitter said she likes hers with sauteed mushrooms and onions. I was actually wanting to use those tonight anyway. We absolutely loved this recipe. I didn't tell the kids I put cheese in the middle until they were already raving over them (because sometimes they don't like cheese on their burgers) and when they found out, they thought it was pretty darn neat. And their father said it was the best burger he's had. Yes, they went over that well! I like to make it fun for the kids and arrange the dinner table like a burger bar so they can decorate their own. Good times, indeed. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Cooking Mama. They are definitely juicy and just the right flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These are great, I did use garlic powder instead of garlic salt, as that is what I had on hand. I have also, in the past, made a similar burger but in place of the cheese in the middle, put a pat of butter and seal the edges well. Healthy? No! Delicious? Absolutely! Not for everyday, but so great for a special occasion! Life is for LIVING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made it exactly as written and they were delicious! I didn't put any holes or wells in the middle and no cheese came spilling out. My husband does not like worcestershire sauce and always - always - calls me out when I use it - he did not detect it here - or if he did he loved the burger so much it didn't matter. Thank you for a great burger recipe as we are now approaching winter time in western NY and our grill days are far away so this will keep us going for the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni G.
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Oh. My. I finally made this, and ... Holy cow! So excellent!! We grilled outdoors instead of pan frying. I will say that if you choose to cut your burger in half after putting it on the bun, (as I did), be aware that the cheese will ooze out, EVEN if you've let the patties rest after grilling. I'm not saying that that this is a bad thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These are great! My grandsons loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Kids love it and want me to start a restaurant because they love the juicy burgers so much. I added chili peppers to the center to give it a little kick. It was a big hit. Edited since first review. Now, instead of adding chili peppers to the center, I mix in finely sliced jalapeno peppers, shallots and green onions. I also use only 1 lb of meat with the same amount of spices. Kids still enjoy it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I love this recipe! I have made a few modifications and use meso paste (diluted) in place of the Worcestershire sauce and blue cheese instead of cheddar. AMAZING. There are so many options with the cheeses for this that you could make a different burger every day. Very juicy, tasty, and flipping fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These were great burgers....my family loved them! I used 2 lbs of ground beef, a few splashes more of wortcestershire sauce and a few sprinkles of a montreal steak seasoning blend. These burgers were very flavorful and moist and loved the cheese all melty on the inside. I had no issue with the cheese leaking out. I also made them up ahead before grilling. Served with sliced tomatoes and carmalized onions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
The juiciest burgers I have ever made and a lot of flavor for such a simple recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
yummmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States