Juicy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Good basic fruit salad...not something we crave... but a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
the simplicity of this recipe makes it easy, for anyone of any level of experience in the kitchen to assemble. there is much room for personal fabrication adding your favorite, fruits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
This is very good. The bananas soak up the juice nicely. I added strawberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
this was so delicious and so very easy!! I had all the ingredients at home already and it makes it easy to use up fruit that may go bad soon. I also added mandarin oranges instead of regular and I also added strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. I didn't add the banana until right before I served it. Excellent way to get your kids to eat a variety of fruit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grottoes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I used this recipe for my daughter's graduation open house. I made the salad several hours before serving and it kept well. We decided it need a little more color so we added maraschino cherries to the mixture. This added a nice red color and also sweetened the salad a bit. I liked it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I thought this was ok but nothing special. It's basically just a bunch of fruit in canned pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is a very juicy fruit salad! When I made this a second time, I did not add the banana because it became too mushy as time went on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Tasty and pretty! Took this to a barbeque and it was gone before the meat was ready! Kids especially liked this. I also added some fresh strawberries since they are so good now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Fairman Hamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I didn't have any grapes and didn't seem to miss them. I cut up 2 small gala apples (skin on)and used a can of mandrian oranges. Chilled overnight for breakfast. The pineapple juice kept the bananas and apples from turning. Very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States