Juicy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very simple fruit salad that's very easy to prepare. I used fresh pineapple instead of canned, red grapes instead of green, and mardarin oranges along with the apple and banana. I toped off the glasses I served the fruit salad in with maraschino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I used this recipe for my daughter's graduation open house. I made the salad several hours before serving and it kept well. We decided it need a little more color so we added maraschino cherries to the mixture. This added a nice red color and also sweetened the salad a bit. I liked it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
this was so delicious and so very easy!! I had all the ingredients at home already and it makes it easy to use up fruit that may go bad soon. I also added mandarin oranges instead of regular and I also added strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. I didn't add the banana until right before I served it. Excellent way to get your kids to eat a variety of fruit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grottoes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is a very juicy fruit salad! When I made this a second time, I did not add the banana because it became too mushy as time went on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
If you want a fruit salad that tastes purely fresh and fruity, this is a good one. It's all about fruit, no fillers, no frills, just nice, juicy fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I didn't have any grapes and didn't seem to miss them. I cut up 2 small gala apples (skin on)and used a can of mandrian oranges. Chilled overnight for breakfast. The pineapple juice kept the bananas and apples from turning. Very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This is gooood! I make it with 3 apples, crushed pineappple (small can), 1 small can frozen OJ, a bit of shredded coconut and I throw in a few cut up maraschino cherries (your young'uns might appreciate a handful of mini-marshmallows, too). I add 1 cup water and let sit in the fridge overnight. Come Christmas morning, it's ready! Never leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
This is very good. The bananas soak up the juice nicely. I added strawberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Tasty and pretty! Took this to a barbeque and it was gone before the meat was ready! Kids especially liked this. I also added some fresh strawberries since they are so good now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This didn't taste any better than what you buy in a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States