Juicy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very simple fruit salad that's very easy to prepare. I used fresh pineapple instead of canned, red grapes instead of green, and mardarin oranges along with the apple and banana. I toped off the glasses I served the fruit salad in with maraschino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I used this recipe for my daughter's graduation open house. I made the salad several hours before serving and it kept well. We decided it need a little more color so we added maraschino cherries to the mixture. This added a nice red color and also sweetened the salad a bit. I liked it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
this was so delicious and so very easy!! I had all the ingredients at home already and it makes it easy to use up fruit that may go bad soon. I also added mandarin oranges instead of regular and I also added strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. I didn't add the banana until right before I served it. Excellent way to get your kids to eat a variety of fruit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grottoes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is a very juicy fruit salad! When I made this a second time, I did not add the banana because it became too mushy as time went on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
If you want a fruit salad that tastes purely fresh and fruity, this is a good one. It's all about fruit, no fillers, no frills, just nice, juicy fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I didn't have any grapes and didn't seem to miss them. I cut up 2 small gala apples (skin on)and used a can of mandrian oranges. Chilled overnight for breakfast. The pineapple juice kept the bananas and apples from turning. Very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This is gooood! I make it with 3 apples, crushed pineappple (small can), 1 small can frozen OJ, a bit of shredded coconut and I throw in a few cut up maraschino cherries (your young'uns might appreciate a handful of mini-marshmallows, too). I add 1 cup water and let sit in the fridge overnight. Come Christmas morning, it's ready! Never leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
This is very good. The bananas soak up the juice nicely. I added strawberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Tasty and pretty! Took this to a barbeque and it was gone before the meat was ready! Kids especially liked this. I also added some fresh strawberries since they are so good now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This didn't taste any better than what you buy in a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States