Juicy Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
loved it... didn't add the bananas but replaced it with canalope balls, strawberries and blackberries...wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used mandarin oranges and strawberries. Can also add blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I added 1 can mango, part of a honeydew mellon, coconut and pear instead of apple and wow did it taste great. Couldn't wait to chill in frig so I threw a couple bowls in freezer to chill for just a couple minutes and it tasted great added to meal of Lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
An easy pleaser! We omit the bananas because of preference, but love the rest! We also tried with a can of mandarin orange segments and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperK, Beginner Baker!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Very good and refreshing. I did add an extra orange. For color, I used red grapes instead plus I like them better than the green ones. Thanks, Bobbie from Susie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I made this for a family reunion - was a huge hit. I could eat it for a meal all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Great healthy salad! We like it with a breakfast type meal of pancakes or french toast. I have just used a can of pineapple juice when I don't have canned pineapple. I also like it with strawberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I made this for a summer family party and it was a huge hit! I added a jar of maraschino cherries, which gave it a bit more sweetness that everyone seemed to enjoy - so much, that this was the one dish that was empty! It is a very simple recipe, but one you can add to as you wish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sleepy Hollow, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Nice for the summer. I used watermelon in place of grapes and added mandarin oranges. I liked the addition of the apple to make it crunchy. It's best to use a firm banana for this so it does not get mushy. My family did not care for the canned pineapple so I may try fresh next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
A Healthy delicious salad. Next time I make it I am going some other fruit like Watermelon,Halved Cherries,Grapefruit,and Strawbrries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States