Juicy Deer and Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Did mine on the Foreman...came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I didn't use Worcestershire Sauce. I added: Hotshot's red & black pepper 1 capful of hickory liquid smoke (I don't typically measure my spices I add until it smells right) I also added chopped onions to the meat mixture. I used Yuengling instead of a stout which worked fine. Swish cheese for the finish and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very good. I could not detect the venison. I topped them with grilled onion, gorgonzola cheese and bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Photo by MissMaudie
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made these burgers tonight and my husband and I both loved them. I didn't have much ground beef so I used mostly venison. I added some Spike seasoning to the meat mixture as well as some Worcestershire sauce and beer. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMaudie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Turned out well...you couldn't tell there was deer in them. We didn't have any Guiness so we used Yuengling. Worked out well, I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very good except I left out the beer. You could substitute apple juice if you wanted too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Weather was too nice...took these to the grill, FANTASTIC! I've made them both inside and out...either way, delicious! Smoked cheese, mushrooms and onions on top. PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
If you leave a little bacon grease in the skillet when you cook the burgers, it makes them even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made these with half elk and half beef, they were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These burgers were great. Put swiss cheese and mushrooms on top with the bacon and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States