Juicy Deer and Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These burgers were great. Put swiss cheese and mushrooms on top with the bacon and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
If you leave a little bacon grease in the skillet when you cook the burgers, it makes them even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Wow what a burger....you can spin this for any taste buds to enjoy. I added onions and celery and served with smoked mozzarella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Turned out well...you couldn't tell there was deer in them. We didn't have any Guiness so we used Yuengling. Worked out well, I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Weather was too nice...took these to the grill, FANTASTIC! I've made them both inside and out...either way, delicious! Smoked cheese, mushrooms and onions on top. PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made these with half elk and half beef, they were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very good except I left out the beer. You could substitute apple juice if you wanted too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilysometimes
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made these burgers tonight and my husband and I both loved them. I didn't have much ground beef so I used mostly venison. I added some Spike seasoning to the meat mixture as well as some Worcestershire sauce and beer. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilysometimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I didn't use Worcestershire Sauce. I added: Hotshot's red & black pepper 1 capful of hickory liquid smoke (I don't typically measure my spices I add until it smells right) I also added chopped onions to the meat mixture. I used Yuengling instead of a stout which worked fine. Swish cheese for the finish and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very good. I could not detect the venison. I topped them with grilled onion, gorgonzola cheese and bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States