Juicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
this was GOOD! it was the best thing i've cooked in a long time. i used another rater's advice and cubed a red pepper and also added half a sweet onion after i removed the marinade from the heat, then i marinated the chicken on skewers for an hour before cooking. i served it with snow peas and jasmine rice. SO good! light but filling. i will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christianna Colbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I make chicken frequently and both myself and my husband had to admit that this was the absolutely juiciest chicken we have ever had. A very very light marinade which is not overpowering but subtle. I made some slight modifications. I used boneless thighs (breasts always dry out on me) and marinated the chicken, a cubed red pepper and a cubed sweet onion "24 hours". I then grilled these on the BBQ - indirect heat - as Kabobs. Perfection! A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This was great! It is very easy and quick. I put the chicken over rice and poured the remaining sauce that I had left from basting. It was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Easy and bursting with flavor. I adapted this recipe for whole chicken pieces. I just poured the marinade over it, and baked it uncovered at 400 for nearly an hour. I basted it every fifteen minutes and the results were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Excellent! I followed Chris's advice and added onions and peppers in the marinade. Left it aside overnight and the result was great. The chicken did absorb all the juice and in the skewers, it looked quite nice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This was very nice. I did it as a satay (long strips of chicken on skewers) and served it on a salad with fresh bean sprouts and crispy rice noodles. I also eliminated the chicken broth and did fresh ginger and fresh garlic. It was light, delicious and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I used fresh garlic (just because I had some) and I cooked the chicken under the broiler on a foil-lined baking sheet. I think maybe that helped give it more flavor because it was sitting in the marinade while it cooked. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINDWHISPER84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
needs no doctoring. great chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is a great marinade/glaze. I usually skip cooking it on the stove and mix the ingredients (other than the chicken) in a plastic ziplock bag. Then I take bone-in chicken pieces without skin and marinade them for at least 20 minutes. I dump the chicken and all the liquid into my baking dish and bake the whole thing at 350 for about an hour. I also like that minor variations in wine type etc. still give great results but offer variety to taste. Last night I used marsala cooking wine instead of wine and my husband said it was better than he remembered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Quite tasty! The whole family (including my picky eater) was asking for seconds! ;-) Was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

How to Make Chicken Yakisoba

See how to make Japanese yakisoba stir-fry with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States