Juicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Easy and bursting with flavor. I adapted this recipe for whole chicken pieces. I just poured the marinade over it, and baked it uncovered at 400 for nearly an hour. I basted it every fifteen minutes and the results were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This is a very good recipe. I changed the chicken to thin sliced chicken breast and marinated it for about 1 hour. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Excellent! I love to make chicken on Sundays for the week--for salads, quesadillas, whatever. This couldn't have been easier! I used all ingredients as is.. I did however use chicken breasts that i cut into strips. I marinated them for about 2 hours. Layed them out on cookie sheet with edge, and poured a little of the marinade onto them. Broiled for about 5 minutes on one side, turned them over, broiled about 3-5 minutes more. EXCELLENT. so juicy!! Had for dinner that night. a salad the next day and a quesadilla 2 days later and they were still juicy. Finally no dried chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This was very nice. I did it as a satay (long strips of chicken on skewers) and served it on a salad with fresh bean sprouts and crispy rice noodles. I also eliminated the chicken broth and did fresh ginger and fresh garlic. It was light, delicious and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Very good, quick, easy and I had all of the ingredients already. Tastes like my Grandma's (she's Japanese). This recipe is a keeper and I will make it often. I served it over steamed brocc. It was closer to 3 or 4 servings though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I used fresh garlic (just because I had some) and I cooked the chicken under the broiler on a foil-lined baking sheet. I think maybe that helped give it more flavor because it was sitting in the marinade while it cooked. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINDWHISPER84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I make chicken frequently and both myself and my husband had to admit that this was the absolutely juiciest chicken we have ever had. A very very light marinade which is not overpowering but subtle. I made some slight modifications. I used boneless thighs (breasts always dry out on me) and marinated the chicken, a cubed red pepper and a cubed sweet onion "24 hours". I then grilled these on the BBQ - indirect heat - as Kabobs. Perfection! A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Excellent! I followed Chris's advice and added onions and peppers in the marinade. Left it aside overnight and the result was great. The chicken did absorb all the juice and in the skewers, it looked quite nice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
The sauce tasted good, but I wish it stayed on the chicken. The chicken was tender, but not very flavorful. Unfortunately the best caramelized sauce was under the broiling grill pan. It would have been a 4+ if that was ON the skewers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I'm glad we have leftovers! I used a Costco package of boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut them into 2" pieces as directed by the recipe. The only things I did different was to use less onions (I was low on green onions----thus the Grilled Vidalia Onions from this site), and I grilled rather than broiled the chicken. It was delicious. I served it with a green salad using the leftover marinade from the onions (an Italian dressing) and sticky (Calrose) rice. Yum. Can't wait until tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States