Juicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Very good, quick, easy and I had all of the ingredients already. Tastes like my Grandma's (she's Japanese). This recipe is a keeper and I will make it often. I served it over steamed brocc. It was closer to 3 or 4 servings though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This is a very good recipe. I changed the chicken to thin sliced chicken breast and marinated it for about 1 hour. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
The sauce tasted good, but I wish it stayed on the chicken. The chicken was tender, but not very flavorful. Unfortunately the best caramelized sauce was under the broiling grill pan. It would have been a 4+ if that was ON the skewers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I make chicken frequently and both myself and my husband had to admit that this was the absolutely juiciest chicken we have ever had. A very very light marinade which is not overpowering but subtle. I made some slight modifications. I used boneless thighs (breasts always dry out on me) and marinated the chicken, a cubed red pepper and a cubed sweet onion "24 hours". I then grilled these on the BBQ - indirect heat - as Kabobs. Perfection! A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This was great! It is very easy and quick. I put the chicken over rice and poured the remaining sauce that I had left from basting. It was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Excellent! I followed Chris's advice and added onions and peppers in the marinade. Left it aside overnight and the result was great. The chicken did absorb all the juice and in the skewers, it looked quite nice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This was very nice. I did it as a satay (long strips of chicken on skewers) and served it on a salad with fresh bean sprouts and crispy rice noodles. I also eliminated the chicken broth and did fresh ginger and fresh garlic. It was light, delicious and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was great, but I changed it a bit -I used fresh garlic. Then, after marinating, I added a bit of brown sugar to the marinade to make it a glaze. I added bell peppers and onions to my skewers, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
this was GOOD! it was the best thing i've cooked in a long time. i used another rater's advice and cubed a red pepper and also added half a sweet onion after i removed the marinade from the heat, then i marinated the chicken on skewers for an hour before cooking. i served it with snow peas and jasmine rice. SO good! light but filling. i will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christianna Colbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
needs no doctoring. great chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States