Juicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Easy and bursting with flavor. I adapted this recipe for whole chicken pieces. I just poured the marinade over it, and baked it uncovered at 400 for nearly an hour. I basted it every fifteen minutes and the results were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I used fresh garlic (just because I had some) and I cooked the chicken under the broiler on a foil-lined baking sheet. I think maybe that helped give it more flavor because it was sitting in the marinade while it cooked. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINDWHISPER84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Great flavor. I didn't follow the recipe completely, so I didn't want to be misleading and give a 5 (but my meal was a 4.75). I didn't have skewers, so I cubed the chicken, dusted lightly in flour, little salt & pepper, then browned in veg oil. Set that aside, then made the sauce & onions added some cubed zuccuni 1/2 through, and then threw the chicken back in when they were almost done. Served over Uncle Ben's 90 second rice, and added some crushed honey roasted peanuts. Quick, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommeee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Was excellent. The soy sauce/salty taste was a little much for me and I'll reduce the amount next time but over all great great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Worth trying again. The tast was good, my problem was that it wasn't that juicy?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
needs no doctoring. great chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
this was GOOD! it was the best thing i've cooked in a long time. i used another rater's advice and cubed a red pepper and also added half a sweet onion after i removed the marinade from the heat, then i marinated the chicken on skewers for an hour before cooking. i served it with snow peas and jasmine rice. SO good! light but filling. i will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christianna Colbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was great, but I changed it a bit -I used fresh garlic. Then, after marinating, I added a bit of brown sugar to the marinade to make it a glaze. I added bell peppers and onions to my skewers, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This was very nice. I did it as a satay (long strips of chicken on skewers) and served it on a salad with fresh bean sprouts and crispy rice noodles. I also eliminated the chicken broth and did fresh ginger and fresh garlic. It was light, delicious and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Excellent! I followed Chris's advice and added onions and peppers in the marinade. Left it aside overnight and the result was great. The chicken did absorb all the juice and in the skewers, it looked quite nice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Chicken Katsu

A Japanese style pan-fried chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States