Juicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Juicy Chicken Haiku: "Wow, this WAS juicy. I changed the method a tad, but used same items." Read some reviews, and ended up marinating breasts that I'd cut into strips for several hrs. (Though it could've benefited from longer.) Baked directly on a foil-lined pan at 450 for 10 min., flipped, poured on more reserved sauce, then finished off for another 15 min. til browned and cooked thru. I was hoping to avoid the sauce-sliding-off (which truthfully, it did, since it was a very liquid-ey marinade) that many other reviewers commented on, but ultimately, the chicken, while on the tamer spectrum of flavor, was very juicy. I think the same sauce would be equally as good on salmon or pork chops, and I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
The marinade was pretty good and basic. I broiled the chicken in a pan so the marinade could really get in there. I would do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This recipe is good, like other review said the chicken in juicy and did not get dry, but one thing I need to reduce is the soy sauce, for me it is too salty for half cup, I ended a tsp of b.sugar to take off the saltiness. but overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Wasn't horrible but for me it had little flavor. The rest of my family enjoyed it, but if you are looking for something robust. . .or nice and flavorful this is NOT it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musik16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I'm glad we have leftovers! I used a Costco package of boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut them into 2" pieces as directed by the recipe. The only things I did different was to use less onions (I was low on green onions----thus the Grilled Vidalia Onions from this site), and I grilled rather than broiled the chicken. It was delicious. I served it with a green salad using the leftover marinade from the onions (an Italian dressing) and sticky (Calrose) rice. Yum. Can't wait until tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I liked the sauce, but do agree with the others that it did not "stick" on the chicken. I think this would be better if it were marinated, and even grilled. I think broiling would be fine if it were saturated in the sauce. Other than that, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I've never broiled chicken on skewers in the oven before, but like most things I broil... it always surprises me how delicious and tender the food comes out! This is a keeper of a recipe! Delicious marinade and fabulous tasting chicken. I was looking for something just like this to serve with brown rice and steamed broccoli for a healthier meal and this nailed it. I did let my chicken marinate in the liquid for about an hour before cooking and it absorbed much of the flavor. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Excellent! I love to make chicken on Sundays for the week--for salads, quesadillas, whatever. This couldn't have been easier! I used all ingredients as is.. I did however use chicken breasts that i cut into strips. I marinated them for about 2 hours. Layed them out on cookie sheet with edge, and poured a little of the marinade onto them. Broiled for about 5 minutes on one side, turned them over, broiled about 3-5 minutes more. EXCELLENT. so juicy!! Had for dinner that night. a salad the next day and a quesadilla 2 days later and they were still juicy. Finally no dried chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is a great marinade/glaze. I usually skip cooking it on the stove and mix the ingredients (other than the chicken) in a plastic ziplock bag. Then I take bone-in chicken pieces without skin and marinade them for at least 20 minutes. I dump the chicken and all the liquid into my baking dish and bake the whole thing at 350 for about an hour. I also like that minor variations in wine type etc. still give great results but offer variety to taste. Last night I used marsala cooking wine instead of wine and my husband said it was better than he remembered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Quite tasty! The whole family (including my picky eater) was asking for seconds! ;-) Was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States