Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I'm in the process of making these burgers now and just wanted to get something cleared up. Most everyone knows that the juiciest burgers come from ground beef that has a higher fat content. If you use lean beef, you're gonna get "meatloaf". 80% lean and 20% fat content is pretty much the standard. What percentage of fat do you use in your recipe? thanks, (they smell really good). I'm grilling them on a Foreman grill which are known for draining off the fat (and the moisture)from most meats.I'm waiting...waiting... I'm amazed,I watched the juices flowing out of the burgers and into the tray and thought "here we go again...hot and dry ground beef on a bun. For not the first time in my life, I was wrong. A very pleasant juicy burger. I wonder which ingredient or combination thereof keeps the juices in? A definite keeper, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1085 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Excellent!! So good! I prepared them the same way I make my meatballs....soak the bread in the milk until it is soggy (about 5 min) add add to ground beef, and use only the YOLK of the egg (the whites only add water-- the yolk has the protein to help 'glue' it all together). Wonderful...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
805 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I have to agree with some of the other reviewers who don't like bread crumbs in their burgers, I find that the store bought bread crumbs change the taste and texture of the burgers and not for the better. To get around this problem I use 1 to 1 1/2 slice of bread for every pound of meat and drizzle the bread with just enough milk to get it moist, I think its about 2 tbsp of milk. The rest of the recipe I kept the same and the burgers turned out really moist and had good flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
677 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
These burgers are meatballs or meatloaf in burger shape and grilled. If a tasty, juicy burger is what you're looking for, try this: Add 1 tbs of Olive Oil to one pound of ground beef (I use chuck). Then add 1 tbs Worcestershire, 1 tsp each of garlic & onion powder, salt & pepper to taste. Mix well. Add or subtract any spices you like, but make sure you use 1 tbs each of Olive Oil & Worcestershire per pound of ground beef and you will have the tastiest, juiciest burgers you've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
250 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I've been making burgers like this for years, minus the cayenne. Sometimes I add a 1/4 cup of minced onion to the mix. I've even found that I can mix these up, shape into patties, and freeze them raw just like this, on a cookie sheet. When they're frozen solid, I toss 'em in a ziplog bag and keep them in the freezer for up to six months. When I want a burger on a rainy day, a wintry day, or just one at a time, I mist a frying pan with cooking spray and cook about 7 minutes per side. They come out just as good as when they're freshly made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCORTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
The best burgers I ever had. I use regular milk. My friends came over to eat and they just loved them. Will be making over and over. Thank you Jane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
I made these yesterday for a barbeque that we had, every single guest told me how great the hamburgers were. I used 3 lbs of ground beef and adjusted the recipe accordingly also had to use seasoned bread crumbs because thats what I had on hand. Definely a keeper! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This recipe was quite good and juicy. I tried this for the first time on my in-laws and they loved the burgers. I used garlic powder instead of minced gloves and sauted onions for some extra flavor and the taste was wonderful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This recipe came out GREAT! I actually cooked them on my George Forman Grill because it's still too cold to cook outside. The only thing is that they came out kind of smaller than I expected so maybe I'll add more ground beef next time. It was a hit in my house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
These are definitely very juicy, and we have made them twice. I will keep this recipe for now...I am always on the lookout for a better burger recipe. These burgers do not knock your socks off taste-wise but they do beat a plain burger. Next time I plan to increase the worcestershire sauce for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States