Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I tried this for the first time today 4/1/14 (I know it's April fools day) because I was in the mood for Hamburgers. I'm glad that I did! I did try some tips from others about the Olive Oil and using regular milk. I didn't have regular bread crumbs but I did have Kikkoman Panko bread crumbs and used those instead. Wow no tasteless dried out hamburgers! I may decrease the milk more because of the Olive Oil or leave it out all together. Will be adding this to my recipe box and the only other tip I would suggest is making sure you make the middle of your hamburgers lower than the edges so you don't have raw middles as the middle of your hamburger always "plumps up" while it cooks and the hamburger will cook more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needsomething2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I tried this with a food processed wholewheat bread slice as another reviewer suggested instead of shop bought breadcrumbs and the three of us were delighted how scrummy they tasted, and so moist. Ignore the negative reviews, try it yourself, cook it over a hot grill as suggested 5 mins on each side and make your own mind up. We're not going to freeze the remaining burgers but have them tomorrow instead and I rarely eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Yummy, followed the recipe and added onions, salt, and pepper. Hubby loved them. Will make these from now for summer grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Great burger ... my children loved them ... easy to make. I adjusted the spices. Will definitely do these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Awesome recipe! Will make it again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
WOW! I have been making hamburgers wrong for a lot of years! I usually just make the patties, season them and throw them on the grill. Not anymore! I will be using this recipe from now on. I used 90% lean ground beef and these turned out AMAZING (we've had them twice now in the past 10 days and both times they turned out the same). The only variation I made to the recipe was to sprinkle a little bit of Lowry's on the patties before I put them on the grill. That's it. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Waaaaay too much bread crumbs--even more than meatloaf! It made the burger mushy and and inedible: all bread crumbs and no meat. I followed the exact recipe. It improved a lot, however, when I microwaved the burgers to dry out the mushy bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I should not have used as much milk, or added more bread crumbs......juiciest burger ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladysonoma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Best burgers ever, many compliments and requests for recipe. I make them exactly as the recipe is written, no additions needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I add dry onion soup mix in addition to the bread crumbs and Worcestershire sauce. It adds to keeping the burger together and a little more taste. This is my go-to burger recipe now and my family likes it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States