Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I add dry onion soup mix in addition to the bread crumbs and Worcestershire sauce. It adds to keeping the burger together and a little more taste. This is my go-to burger recipe now and my family likes it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Just made it. Super easy and delicious :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I did exactly as the recipe asked for, only I added salt and pepper to my liking! This really is juicy!!!!! Love it! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
It was nice and it was moist, but it didn't have any real flavor and I added onion, doubled the worcestershire and the cayenne. I used Italian bread crumbs and I wish I hadn't because it left me with the impression of meatloaf. I think if I had gone with the plain bread I wouldn't have been reminded of meatloaf. I would recommend this to someone who isn't used to highly flavored spicy foods. I will use this one again, but I'm going to have to play with it because I need more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
easy, simply and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Juicy...yes. Hardly any taste. Had to add almost triple the Worcestershire sauce. Really good after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I don't care for "meatloaf" add-ins to my burgers. I agree with CookinLovin: "These burgers are meatballs or meatloaf in burger shape and grilled. If a tasty, juicy burger is what you're looking for, try this: Add 1 tbs of Olive Oil to one pound of ground beef (I use chuck). Then add 1 tbs Worcestershire, 1 tsp each of garlic & onion powder, salt & pepper to taste. Mix well. Add or subtract any spices you like, but make sure you use 1 tbs each of Olive Oil & Worcestershire per pound of ground beef and you will have the tastiest, juiciest burgers you've ever had!" Instead of garlic & onion powders, though, I use fresh grated using my zester/rasper; since the add-ins keep great moisture in the meat, I usually use a tad less Worcestershire, as I don't want "wooster sauce" to be the dominant flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny Hacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Oh yes! This is my number one burger recipe. So glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe and followed it to the letter. I agree with one rater, who said they were moist, but not juicy. They did remind my hubby of meatloaf. You just can't improve on ground chuck or sirloin burgers cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Five star taste but the hamburgers wanted to fall apart when I turned them over.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States