Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Best. Burgers. EVER. I give it four stars because I made the same adjustments everyone else did while cutting it in half: used half a slice of toasted bread instead of breadcrumbs, soaked in regular skim milk, twice the Worcestershire and used a whole egg yolk. It tasted absolutely nothing like meatloaf and entirely like a hamburger and everyone loved it. I think the added ingredients really helped since I used 27% fat ground beef that rendered out into the grill pretty badly. Without the ingredients, I think too much moisture would have been lost to the charcoals. The bread helped the patties stay together and hold in moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
hi jay here ,im going to try these this evening.ive added diced mushrooms and onions,no milk.i tasted the meat raw as ive always ate raw hamburg.with these add on,s it taste great,i got some great buns from the store not the regular pkg type.yuk.planing a great night with these, thanks Jay Bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Love these hamburgers and will make them again sometime in the future. I only did one thing different and used regular milk instead of the evaporated kind. The flavor is wonderful and I liked the texture. I think next time I am gonna add some chopped onion and jalapenos in the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Ridiculously good! So moist and juicy, you have to make more than you think you'll eat!! I also added a drizzle of white truffle oil on mine......oh, my my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Tried this recipe last night. My husband said it was the best burger (except on the grill) that I had ever made. The only thing I did different instead of evaporated milk, I used 2% milk and served on a onion bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paelliott59
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great recipe. Family loved it. I didnt have breadcrumbs on hand so I used ritz crackers. Burgers were so juicy. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Medina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I was sure these would taste like meatloaf, my husband picked out the recipie for me to make and I was plesantly suprised. They had good flavor and were delicious. I didn't wavier from the recipie & these will now be our go-to burger recpie! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
not tasty enough for us, we prefer a more flavorful hamburger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Hubby said, "just okay, not great".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingman, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States