Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I am new to cooking and decided to try a different recipe than what my family usually uses for a staple of our trashy American diet - Hamburgers! It was quite simple to prepare - we used regular 2% milk instead of evaporated - no problems. We like our burgers big so we made the regular 8 serving portions but simply divided it into 4 patties - again, no problems. Everyone loved the recipe and I managed, for the first time, to achieve an amateur chef's dream - everybody closed their eyes as they bit in and had an 'oh man' moment. You can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiffyGriff

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These were awesome! I actually used 2.78 lbs. of hamburger because that was what was in the package, and I also added about a tbsp. of onion powder and a tbsp. of chopped onion (the dehydrated kind). I grilled them, and while grilling, season 1 side with Lawry's seasoned salt and Montreal Steak Seasoning, and the other just with the steak seasoning. Spread margarine on your buns and toast them on the grill, and I used some leftover bacon I fried in a skillet and sprinkled with fresh ground pepper. Build the burger with freshly chopped onion, and lettuce, and tomato if you like. Melt whatever kind of cheese you like on the burgers.....juicy and lots of the garlic flavor......VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I have made this hamburger recipe several times in the last 3 to 4 years, and every time my husband and kids say it is the best burgers they have ever had! I usually omit the cayenne pepper, just because I don't like spicy food. Thank you for an easy and awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karstan Wiebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lashburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Made recipe and froze hamburger; tasted fresh off the grill! Everyone thought they were juicy & had good flavor. Only change: I added some regular pepper and salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made these for a group of senior citizens - all very dear friends. The burgers were more digestible and juicy than plain hamburger. They all requested the same recipe for my next cookout! I did add some leftover dipping oil that had some wonderful herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe was delicious. The only thing I did differently was using cream instead of evaporated milk. And I added a bit of salt and pepper. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It is great we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I am completely new to grilling, and this recipe was sooo good that it made me look like a seasoned grill master.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Excellent burger recipe! Very most and full of flavor. I substituted smoked paprika for the cayenne as I have young kids. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made this recipe but I substituted oatmeal soaked in milk for the breadcrumbs (chef Micheal Smith's meatloaf recipe) plus a nice thick slice of peameal bacon topped with cheddar and red onion.I also put a couple spoon fulls of Willies chilli sauce in with the burger mix for more moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m barton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States