Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe is perfect....everyone loves these burgers; I have shared the recipe with many! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Best hamburger I've ever made. I didn't change a thing, followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Best hamburgers we've ever had. I've always struggled between too loose and too dry. This recipe is deceptively simple, but delivers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bweisz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These were tender, not juicy. I'll make this again but adding some salt and papper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy31179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made these for my family last night and they were a hit and I will definitely make them again. I gave it four stars ONLY because it did come out a little "meatloafy" and I know that isn't for every one. But my family LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
They were moist. I left out the cayenne, as I'm not a fan. The worchestershire was a bit overpowering for my taste. Used garlic salt. Probably not enough because I didn't taste it. I think I will play around with it more because of the moist factor - probably from the egg, evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
this was just meatloaf in burger form. Not what I was looking for. Taste was alright, but texture was not appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The key to a good burger is the quality of the meat and knowing how to grill. I buy half of the meat from a farm raised steer. Try it, you will never want to buy meat from a grocery store ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I tried this for the first time today 4/1/14 (I know it's April fools day) because I was in the mood for Hamburgers. I'm glad that I did! I did try some tips from others about the Olive Oil and using regular milk. I didn't have regular bread crumbs but I did have Kikkoman Panko bread crumbs and used those instead. Wow no tasteless dried out hamburgers! I may decrease the milk more because of the Olive Oil or leave it out all together. Will be adding this to my recipe box and the only other tip I would suggest is making sure you make the middle of your hamburgers lower than the edges so you don't have raw middles as the middle of your hamburger always "plumps up" while it cooks and the hamburger will cook more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needsomething2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I tried this with a food processed wholewheat bread slice as another reviewer suggested instead of shop bought breadcrumbs and the three of us were delighted how scrummy they tasted, and so moist. Ignore the negative reviews, try it yourself, cook it over a hot grill as suggested 5 mins on each side and make your own mind up. We're not going to freeze the remaining burgers but have them tomorrow instead and I rarely eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States