Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
My family could not get over how juicy the hamburger was. I think the milk made the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Coffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe turned out great! I made my own bread crumbs. I made 1 1/2 of the recipe (12 patties) and cut the crust off of 2 slices of wheat bread. I cut them into small pieces and roasted them, stirring frequently, in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
my favorite home cooked burger recipe ever!!! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Yes it was very good and would make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Lilley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made these burgers with the original recipe the first time and they were good, but needed salt. The second time I made them I cut the recipe in half, omitted the cayenne (not everyone wanted it),added 1/2 tsp of salt, shook in some garlic powder, and added liquid hickory smoke. I also used real bread crumbs that I keep in the freezer.( I food process heals of bread and toss in freezer. These are great for burgers and meatloaf. Keeps the meat moist, unlike dry breadcrumbs!) I used lean ground beef, so I added a little canola oil when mixing the beef. I also used skim milk. I give the original recipe (that I did try because I don't believe in rating a recipe if you don't use the original submitted recipe) 4 stars. Good base recipe, but as with all recipes, we can adjust to our own taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rubi Medina
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I had all the ingredients except the worcheshire sauce, I mixed all the ingredients together except the meat and added a little bit more evaporated milk. I used store bought breath crumbs with Italian herbs and they did good with this recepie. I mixed all the ingredients throughly. Then I added them to the meat and mixed them with my hands to get it all over the meat. I made my patties 3/4 of an inch thick. I have a gas range, so I don't know if the time varies. But mines were well done, in super fast like 3 mins each side.So you have to watch out for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubi Medina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Great recipe! The only alteration I did was I added 1 tsp hot peper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siby Varghese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made these the other day and didn't alter the recipe in any way. The burgers came out great! I made .5lb burgers and cooked them on a Foreman grill. After I formed the burgers I pressed my finger through the center so they didn't turn into balls when cooking. The burgers I didn't use I froze for another time. I will continue to use this recipe in the future. They were juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I am currently shoving my face with the burgers. THEY ARE SO GOOD OH MY GOODNESS. haha. I'm a college student, living on my own- so this easy, simple recipe was absolutely perfect! I rarely ever give recipes feedback, but I actually joined this website, just to review them. I did make two changes though- I used regular milk (instead of evaporated milk- because I forgot to get it at the grocery store) and I added a full onion to the meat mixture. This recipe is so incredible! I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Awesome!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anderzon Valadez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States