Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I have made this a couple times and I really like this. It is easy, quick, and not too sweet. The frozen strawberries help set the jello layer up quickly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Use 2 cups pretzels. Double the straw. jello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The grands loved it. The adults were "it is okay." I guess I am a child at heart as I ate some for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Hubs and I wanted something sweet. Since we were on "dessert overload" from the holidays, I thought I'd try this since jello with fruit sounded refreshing. I used Birds Eye frozen strawberry slices that were beautiful. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I was surprised how delicious this was with the pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Pretzel salad has always been a favorite at our house. This version is no exception. I made this for our office Christmas luncheon, where some people had never had it before. So that I could have a pretty presentation, I made it in my springform pan rather than a 13 x 9. While it did present well, after it is cut for a while, the weight of the uncut portion that was next to cut portion started to separate. When making this again, if I know it will all be eaten in the first setting, I would make it in the springform pan again. If I know I will be having leftovers, I will make in a 13 x 9 pan. Thanks for sharing your recipe, it was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is a hit! So yummy that I want it all to myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Made this last night to bring into work and it turned out great! The crust was hard but it was able to be chisel it off. Other than that no problem. Next time I will cut back on the Jello. Received r
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I love this recipe. I did alter it a bit for my own tastes. For the crust I used brown sugar instead of white and I added some pecans to it. For the cream cheese portion I added a two teaspoons of vanilla extract while I beat the cream cheese. I also didn't use the jello. I opted to just use fresh sliced strawberries, cherries, blueberries and blackberries in any combination. My family and friends absolutely devour this anytime I bring it to a gathering and fight for the leftovers. Have fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Great recipe! I've won dessert contests with this. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MilitaryWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States