Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe. The only change I made was using fresh strawberries. It's so good...kind of wish I had some right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Instead of using frozen strawberries, I used fresh, and this dessert still came out spectacular. Like other reviewers, I let my gelatin thicken up a bit before putting it on the cream cheese layer. With using fresh strawberries, however, I didn't add the berries into the gelatin until after it had already thickened a bit in the fridge. I made a 13 X 9 pan of this, and it was gone in three days! Will definitely make it again, as it is both refreshing and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natureinspired

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Mills Martelle
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Love this dessert. A mix of sweet and salty, crunchy and smooth. I made the 3rd time with mandarin oranges and orange jello. Also delicious ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Mills Martelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Love it. My husband asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
So delicious!!! I make this all the time in the Summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
5 stars definitely! I made this for a 4th of July party, and there wasn't a drop left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It was great, double the jello to make it proportionate t cream cheese filling, make sure jello is a little firm before adding it on top of cream cheese mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
We added a layer of cool whip on top as well, so we could write on the cake. Was difficult to spread as the frozen berries were whole. Next time would use fresh, cut berries so they were more even. Also, make sure to stir the jello in the saucepan before adding the strawberries. We lost some geletin in the pan :( GREAT flavor and everyone loved it- was a hit! But A LOT of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
amazing. best mix of flavors ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was a great hit at a pool party I attended. I used fresh strawberries. It's important that each layer cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Wuerl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States