Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The recipe was way too sweet and the layers fell apart easily. I'm going to stick to pound cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I wish I could give this Ten stars! The sweet and salty, yum, yum. I did add a little more butter to the pretzel crust. But that was all I changed. Do not mess with perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Jello-I weirds me out so I used strawberry pie filling on the top instead... OMG, it was sooo good! Sweet and salty and buttery all in one bite. The cream cheese middle has a really nice flavor and creamy, light texture but it did not compete with the strawberries in sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Everyone loved this. Followed recipe as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was a delicious recipe. I will definitely make it again. Next time I will use fresh, sliced strawberries to make it easier to eat at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Recipe is great although I made some changes. I used 1 cup boiling water and 20 ounces of frozen strawberries. For an extra added kick and texture put a handful of ground up walnuts in the pretzel mixture it makes it even that more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was very good! i used mixed frozen berries and used raspberry jello. Made for Easter dinner and had only 2 servings left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
this recipe is fantastic and I do not like or make anything with Jello as a rule.I did follow some of the tips given here: 1) use two 16 oz frozen strawberries using the juice as part of the mix with the jello and using 1/4c boiling water to dissolve the jello--but I used one pack and then added the second when it didn't seem to gel: 2) I used about 3 cups of chopped pretzels and bake for 8 1/2 minutes and it was perfect,but cut the sugar for the filling to a 'heavy' 3/4c sugar and that was enough. I did sprinkle some of the leftover pretzels over top to help with the extra jello on top. This was the biggest hit at dinner I have made. I expected to come home with some but I was,pleasantly surprised, to come home with a totally empty pan!! last suggestion, use a 9x13 pan and no need to spray either.:)Have already been asked to make again. Thanks for a great salad-dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
DEEE-LISH!! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
AWESOME. If u want to eat this for several different meals, I recommend making several small batches. Once u cut into it the pretzels get soggy from the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States