Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Barbara Quinn
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Classic & Gorgeous Dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Quinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made this for 4th of July. Thank you Tom and Judy. I knew about this dessert for years but never made it, big mistake! I followed your recipe except I had and used fresh strawberries, freezing them with 2 Tbsp water for 50 minutes. Used 3 cups of boiling water. This dessert delighted everyone young and old. Taffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I made this for Father's Day, and instead of using pretzels we used graham crackers, and it was delicious. One thing make sure u get the Jell-O mixed well....clumps of it don't taste well. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Made this for 4th of July and everyone in our family loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I just tried this recipe today and it was a big hit. I read reviews ahead of time and followed some of the advice. I added a teaspoon of vanilla flavoring to the cream cheese part and I allowed the strawberry gelatin mixture to set for about 45 minutes before putting it on top of cream cheese layer. (I think next time I will only let it set for 20-30 minutes before putting it on top of the cream cheese layer.) It was great. Everyone loved it! The crunch is great and made people ask if it had nuts in it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Brought it to a party and it was an instant hit, people were obsessed with the crust. Used fresh picked strawberries instead of frozen so I put the gelatin in an ice bath while I was stirring the strawberries in, otherwise it would take forever to cool down.I was very crunched for time overall so I sped up the process by putting using the freezer instead of the fridge. 10 minutes to set the cream cheese layer and about 20 minutes to set the jello/strawberry layer. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jisha Jose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This was awesome!! I think the pretzel layer was my favorite! My foster child's favorite was the "creamy middle" :) Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This was such a great hit.. Substituted sugar for honey and was so delicious!! Cannot wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I've made this for years. I only make it at Christmas because of the red color. My family loves raspberries, so I use them instead. I use frozen ones. I slightly thaw them, not all the way. This is so yummy. I would call it a desert, not a salad. If calling it a salad makes you feel better, go ahead, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
we love to have this at all of our family get togathers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Janicki-West

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States