Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I've made this for years. I only make it at Christmas because of the red color. My family loves raspberries, so I use them instead. I use frozen ones. I slightly thaw them, not all the way. This is so yummy. I would call it a desert, not a salad. If calling it a salad makes you feel better, go ahead, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
we love to have this at all of our family get togathers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I made this for a work potluck Nd everyone ate it up! Was so good :) only thing is she doesn't list how much pretzels you need prior to breaking them down. I found that 4 cups worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Baked crust for 10 minutes but I think I should have used 1c melted butter to the crust. Mine was delicious but it did not hold together like I wanted. The filling was delicious!! I cut the sugar down to 3/4c when adding to the 2 packages of lite cream cheese filling. I made a mistake though with the jello- although, I used SF strawberry jello and after mixing 2 pkgs of jello with 2 c of boiling water (as others suggested), I put the bowl in the fridge. The problem is that I forgot about it and left it in the fridge for about 30 minutes. When I added it to pie, the jello was already set and ended up being a "glob" of jello on the pie- still delicious though. So as a note to myself for making this again- I will try 1 c of melted butter for the crust. Keep the 3/4 sugar, 3/4 tub of cool whip for filling. Lastly, I will not leave the jello mixture in the fridge for 30 minutes-maybe 5 or 10 minutes then pour it on top of pie. The recipe was delicious- everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! Will make it again and try alternatives mentioned above. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2BAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Have been making this for many years. The sweet of the strawberries & the salty of the pretzel crust. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I use this for dessert or as a side dish when we have friends over. Something different and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I made this a few times and it always disappears:) our family loves it! Only thing I do differently though is I use raspberries and raspberry jello instead of strawberry:) you get a salty, sweet and sour dessert all in one if using raspberries! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Fabulous! Simply fabulous! Easy to make, rich glowing taste, and any type of crowds pleaser. It is like old-fashioned Paps&Moms dessert with modern edgy twist! I did some slight changes: 1) I replaced butter with organic coconut oil (for the health benefits and love of taste). 2) reduced water amount in half (one glass). 3) used fresh strawberries. 4) as Lynde suggested, baked the crust not longer than 10 mins. Next time, for the same amount of cream cheese, I will use 2 packages of strawberry gelatin, will increase amount of fresh strawberries, and probably will add organic strawberry preserve. I think I will also try to make as mini cheese-cake version. It will look outstanding on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYNOCHKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Yum!! Our family loves this. It is very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,000) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States