Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Fabulous! Simply fabulous! Easy to make, rich glowing taste, and any type of crowds pleaser. It is like old-fashioned Paps&Moms dessert with modern edgy twist! I did some slight changes: 1) I replaced butter with organic coconut oil (for the health benefits and love of taste). 2) reduced water amount in half (one glass). 3) used fresh strawberries. 4) as Lynde suggested, baked the crust not longer than 10 mins. Next time, for the same amount of cream cheese, I will use 2 packages of strawberry gelatin, will increase amount of fresh strawberries, and probably will add organic strawberry preserve. I think I will also try to make as mini cheese-cake version. It will look outstanding on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYNOCHKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Yum!! Our family loves this. It is very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was great! I used a 13x9 pan. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I have made this more times than I can count and it is requested every Easter and at all family BBQs. This is a sweet treat, not something you're going to eat a lot of. Don't rate a recipe as bad if you don't like the nutritional content - simply don't make it or change it to meet your nutritional needs. Not every recipe appeals to everyone's needs and only make the ones that fit with your lifestyle! We have used both regular cream cheese, cool whip and butter as well as the lighter versions of each. My family prefers the combination of 1/3 fat cream cheese, regular cool whip and light butter. This time I chopped the frozen berries in the food processor for a bit (no sliced strawberries without sugar) and added a few more whole berries from a second bag. If you do this, make sure you cut the boiling water a bit. We have also had with orange jello with mixed tropical fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
My mom been making this recipe for 40 yrs . It's not a new recipe My family favorite. We make it all the time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This isn't usually my kind of dessert but I was surprised by how good it was. And honestly to all of you people complaining about the nutrition facts, just alter the recipe or be quiet! You're acting like you're going to eat this 3 times a day, every day. There's a thing called moderation, you know? Sheesh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is so good! My family loves it and it gets eaten very fast. I have found that when I let the jello mixture sit to thicken, it doesn't adhere to the cream cheese mixture and it gets quite stiff. I pour it over the chilled cream cheese layer after letting it cool only very slightly. It takes longer to set, but it's just better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I love this salad or dessert whatever you prefer. But I like it better with sliced strawberries instead of the full berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is a holiday favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States