Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Fantabulous! The only change is that next time, I'll check to see if the frozen strawberries I buy are cut. I opened the bag to pour on the strawberries and they were whole so it didn't look very pretty. Might try raspberries and raspberry jello next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Loved everything about this except the jello BUT i'm not a jello fan so that might not be entirely fair. It did seem to go over well with everyone else though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
My fiance is not big on sweets but he couldn't get enough of this. I on the other hand do not like cream cheese but this combination works. The sweet and salty are wonderful together. After being asked to make 3 cheesecakes for him to take to work, I think I can get buy with 3 of these instead. Thank you Judy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Loved it! Everyone at my office loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was perfect for our neighborhood get-together. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIE928

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jackson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This would be good at a party, where I would only eat a little. Not worth the effort to make at home, and too sweet to eat in large amounts. I used a spring form pan as someone suggested. Although it looked beautiful when it came out, it made a mess of melted butter in the oven as the butter seeped out all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
No emendations, recommendations, additions, deletions or tweaks. This recipe is awesome by itself. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThisGuyCanCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I was afraid that even after baking the crust for only 10 minutes as other reviewers said that it wasn't going to come out of the pan -- but it was fine. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding about 1/2 cup more pretzels and it was a big hit! I made it the night before and maybe that was why the crust was perfect. It is super-rich, though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I have made this recipe a lot. Every time I take it to potlucks it's one of the first to go. I'm being asked for the recipe on a regular basis. I like to use frozen raspberries in place of the strawberries. This is definitely a crowd please of all ages. Eileen of Egypt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Loved the dessert, but I added 12 ounces of fresh strawberries to the frozen one's. The next time I will only use 1 cup of boiling water and will use 16 ounces of fresh strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States