Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I did this recipe for a potluck at work and it was a great smash I made two and before I could get any it was gone I asked my co-workers what they thought and they said it was great but a little salty on the base the next time I made it I did the lite cream cheese and lite whipped topping but made the base out of salt free pretzels and they enjoyed it much better I have given this recipe out every time I make it so I just run off a dozen copies and give them out very easy to make and when I did get some it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Yummy! One of my favorites. I used fresh strawberries and doubled the amount of Jello. Make sure you spread the cream cheese layer all the way to the corners/edge of the pan or the jello mixture will seep down into the crust and get a little mushy. It helps to refridgerate the crust and cream cheese layer over night, before adding the jello layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
So good! I made this for 4th of July and everyone at our cookout was in love. They ate every last crumb. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This dessert is a winner. I did make a few adjustments. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar, whick made for a very tasty crust. I would advise using more pretzel ingredients if you like a thicker crust...I did. I also added a little vanilla to the cream cheese mixture and agave nectar instead of white sugar...delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was great!! I followed others advice to let the jello set up some and I had no problem with it seeping into the cream cheese layer- it actually kinda seemed to slip off the cream cheese layer when I cut it but it didn't matter, taste definitely ruled over that problem. I also used fresh strawberries and light cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
You need to add 1/2 cup chopped pecans to the pretzels. Can't beat toasted pecans & pretzels together. I've seen other versions that have the pecans. However I tried it has written and it was very good, but would be even better with the pecans. Also needed more strawberries in the topping. Still, of course it is more of a dessert than a salad. It's become our favorite for 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very easy to make & pleasant to eat in the hot summer months. Pulsed pretzels in food processor so they mere not overly ground. Subbed Splenda for sugar in crust & cream cheese mix. Cooked crust 10 minutes then let it cool in fridge. Spread cream cheese mix on cooled crust, then stuck back in fridge. Made fruit topping with sugar free Jello & previously frozen fresh strawberries I had on hand. Let fruit topping cool in fridge for one hour, then spread over crust with cream cheese layer & kept chilled until serving. Hubs had three helpings, so that is my affirmation that it is a keeper recipe. Thanks Tom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Hit at 4th of July party 7/4/2013 Made again 8/4/2013 with red raspberry WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States