Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I made this for a work potluck Nd everyone ate it up! Was so good :) only thing is she doesn't list how much pretzels you need prior to breaking them down. I found that 4 cups worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Baked crust for 10 minutes but I think I should have used 1c melted butter to the crust. Mine was delicious but it did not hold together like I wanted. The filling was delicious!! I cut the sugar down to 3/4c when adding to the 2 packages of lite cream cheese filling. I made a mistake though with the jello- although, I used SF strawberry jello and after mixing 2 pkgs of jello with 2 c of boiling water (as others suggested), I put the bowl in the fridge. The problem is that I forgot about it and left it in the fridge for about 30 minutes. When I added it to pie, the jello was already set and ended up being a "glob" of jello on the pie- still delicious though. So as a note to myself for making this again- I will try 1 c of melted butter for the crust. Keep the 3/4 sugar, 3/4 tub of cool whip for filling. Lastly, I will not leave the jello mixture in the fridge for 30 minutes-maybe 5 or 10 minutes then pour it on top of pie. The recipe was delicious- everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! Will make it again and try alternatives mentioned above. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2BAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Have been making this for many years. The sweet of the strawberries & the salty of the pretzel crust. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I use this for dessert or as a side dish when we have friends over. Something different and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I made this a few times and it always disappears:) our family loves it! Only thing I do differently though is I use raspberries and raspberry jello instead of strawberry:) you get a salty, sweet and sour dessert all in one if using raspberries! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Fabulous! Simply fabulous! Easy to make, rich glowing taste, and any type of crowds pleaser. It is like old-fashioned Paps&Moms dessert with modern edgy twist! I did some slight changes: 1) I replaced butter with organic coconut oil (for the health benefits and love of taste). 2) reduced water amount in half (one glass). 3) used fresh strawberries. 4) as Lynde suggested, baked the crust not longer than 10 mins. Next time, for the same amount of cream cheese, I will use 2 packages of strawberry gelatin, will increase amount of fresh strawberries, and probably will add organic strawberry preserve. I think I will also try to make as mini cheese-cake version. It will look outstanding on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYNOCHKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Yum!! Our family loves this. It is very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was great! I used a 13x9 pan. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I have made this more times than I can count and it is requested every Easter and at all family BBQs. This is a sweet treat, not something you're going to eat a lot of. Don't rate a recipe as bad if you don't like the nutritional content - simply don't make it or change it to meet your nutritional needs. Not every recipe appeals to everyone's needs and only make the ones that fit with your lifestyle! We have used both regular cream cheese, cool whip and butter as well as the lighter versions of each. My family prefers the combination of 1/3 fat cream cheese, regular cool whip and light butter. This time I chopped the frozen berries in the food processor for a bit (no sliced strawberries without sugar) and added a few more whole berries from a second bag. If you do this, make sure you cut the boiling water a bit. We have also had with orange jello with mixed tropical fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States