Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
My fiance is not big on sweets but he couldn't get enough of this. I on the other hand do not like cream cheese but this combination works. The sweet and salty are wonderful together. After being asked to make 3 cheesecakes for him to take to work, I think I can get buy with 3 of these instead. Thank you Judy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Loved it! Everyone at my office loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was perfect for our neighborhood get-together. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIE928

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jackson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This would be good at a party, where I would only eat a little. Not worth the effort to make at home, and too sweet to eat in large amounts. I used a spring form pan as someone suggested. Although it looked beautiful when it came out, it made a mess of melted butter in the oven as the butter seeped out all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
No emendations, recommendations, additions, deletions or tweaks. This recipe is awesome by itself. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThisGuyCanCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I was afraid that even after baking the crust for only 10 minutes as other reviewers said that it wasn't going to come out of the pan -- but it was fine. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding about 1/2 cup more pretzels and it was a big hit! I made it the night before and maybe that was why the crust was perfect. It is super-rich, though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I have made this recipe a lot. Every time I take it to potlucks it's one of the first to go. I'm being asked for the recipe on a regular basis. I like to use frozen raspberries in place of the strawberries. This is definitely a crowd please of all ages. Eileen of Egypt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Loved the dessert, but I added 12 ounces of fresh strawberries to the frozen one's. The next time I will only use 1 cup of boiling water and will use 16 ounces of fresh strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Loved this dessert. Only thing I did differently was used fresh strawberries that I froze instead of a package. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made this for weekend guest and it was tee-totally AMAZING!!!!! So, so delicious! Followed the recipe with one exception. I used fresh strawberries which I sliced (about 2 and 1/2 cups sliced). Strawberries this time of year are not real sweet so after slicing them I sprinkled a little sugar over them and stirred them up real good and that made them plenty sweet enough for adding to the recipe when the time came. I'm not kidding.....this is so beautiful and so delicious that it will definitely be on my list of things to make for any special gathering at my home. You have got to try it and you are gonna love it!! Don't change a thing. The ratios are perfect. WOW WOW WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States